We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good!!”
Review of Ermitage Hotel

Ermitage Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #166 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First impression was not good..small road near blood church and even difficult to find because no visible signs on door or outside of hotel...just few steps down to entrace door wich looks like entrace to somebodys home....however inside everything looks ok..a little funny was when i asked breakfast..where end when and receptionist said that here front of desk where was one table and three big armchairs.......ok we go to room,everything ok ..just few room but quality ok..morning breakfast was surpise..like buffet for two person..i like it so much..and personal service.4 stars impossible to give this size of accommondation because its demands more but very good 3+.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Ermitage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Ermitage Hotel was recommended to me and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and secure. We enjoyed the breakfast which was cooked for us and had a wide variety of items to choose from. The hotel is within easy walking distance to all of St. Petersburg attractions, specifically the Hermitage Museum. There are a number of very good restaurants nearby.
I can't say enough about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Make this your first choice while visiting St. Petersburg. Make sure to book far in advance as there...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OnaNickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is a real find. There are only four bedrooms (each with an en-suite bathroom) so it is friendly and very relaxed. If you are in a group you can book the whole hotel.

The receptionists are young, helpful and English speaking.

The biggest plus is the location as many attractions are only a short walk away. However if you want a taxi reception will book it for you (including a pick up from the airport at 1500 roubles).

It is very near the Hermitage and Winter Palace and only a block away from the Neva River and the bridge to the Peter and Paul Fortress. The Church of the Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum are also within easy walking distance.

Breakfast is taken in the cosy entrance hall and you have to book your time between 8am and 10am as there is only one table! It is a good meal with cold meats and cheeses with bread or toast, a variety of cakes and biscuits, yoghurts and fresh fruit. Cereals and porridge are also on offer. One morning we had pancakes with cherries but that wasn't offered any other day.

During the day you can order tea or coffee which comes with biscuits and is complimentary.

The rooms are quite small and simply furnished but clean. They have a safe, mini-bar, TV and DVD player. Bottled water is provided. The bathrooms have dressing gowns, slippers and a hair dryer. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Our room had a very comfortable bed.

We had the two rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking a courtyard and the one downside was that throughout the night the two spotlights permanently on in the courtyard shone very brightly through the (not very thick) curtains so none of us slept very well. Speaking to guests who had one of the rooms overlooking the street they said that they had a streetlight shining into their room and the traffic noise!

I recommend that the hotel puts blackout linings in the curtains!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent 5 days in Ermitage hotel. The hotel is very small, only 4 rooms but it's excellent.
The location is in the city center close to most of the main sites. The hotel is very clean. In the room there was everything we needed. Breakfast was good. Air conditioning was good. Bathroom was excellent. Workers in the reception were very nice and helpful. They did their best to answer every question and to solve every problem. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etty671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

By far the best things about the Ermitage are the lovely reception girls and it's location. The girls are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us making cups of tea and bikkies for us with no charge! The location is within walking distance of the Winter Palace, Nevsky Prospect, Church of the Spilled Blood and St Isaacs. The Ermitage is in a very historical street and the building has significant history. Our room was nice and quiet and we were able to control the temperature adequately (important to me as I like sleeping in a cool room) The bed had seen better days (and probably better bodies!) The room was quite small but functional and spotless. The Ermitage is more a Bed & Breakfast establishment than a hotel. Breakfast is served on a coffee table in the reception area and is a bit of a juggle if there are other guests. The breakfast itself was limited - a luncheon type sausage (boiled) cold boiled eggs, cheese, toast, orange juice, tea or coffee & sweet biscuits. Porridge if you wanted it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We visited for a winter weekend and were the only guests in this friendly small hotel. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of the Winter Palace, Hermitage, Nevsky Prospect, Russian Museum, Church of the Spilled Blood and (across the bridge) to the fort.

The staff were really friendly and efficiently handled taxis, visa support and other services. The rooms are small, but comfortable and had everything we needed.

Free WIFI and a large breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alastair_M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This very small hotel has everything you'd need: location is superb, on one of the loveliest streets in St. Pete, Millionnaya (we were there for the white nights closing night, Scarlet Sails and we couldn't have picked a better spot to spend the night), and the service is excellent. Ekaterina at reception is absolutely delightful and we were served breakfast by the friendliest staff who also spoke very good English. Breakfast is nice and served in the main reception hall. The house has a wonderful history (it was gifted by emperor Paul to his favorite princess Anna Gagarina in the 18th century), worth reading the info pack in the room. Rooms and the bathroom are adequate in size and spotless. We truly enjoyed our stay and can happily recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Violet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Hotel Moyka 5
Hotel Moyka 5
#72 of 357 in St. Petersburg
241 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#63 of 357 in St. Petersburg
435 reviews
Admiralteisky
Tim Club Hotel
Tim Club Hotel
#151 of 357 in St. Petersburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Golden Age
#187 of 357 in St. Petersburg
7 reviews
Admiralteisky
Herzen House Hotel
Herzen House Hotel
#90 of 357 in St. Petersburg
250 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 357 in St. Petersburg
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Hotel

Address: Millionnaya St., 11, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky , Palace Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 357 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique private 4-star small hotel perfectly located in the center of St.Petersburg, in 3-min walk from the Hermitage Museum and the Palace Square. Four hotel rooms are equipped with all European standards and would be an ideal place for rest or work. In each room: phone, satellite TV, DVD player, safe, air-condition, free internet access (LAN, Wi-Fi), hair-drier, mini-bar. 24\7 English speaking reception. Visa support, registration, transport services. Unrivaled possibility to book the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing