We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nevskiy Express Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ligotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aston Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NasHotel(St. Petersburg)
US$117
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$502
US$440
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Repinskaya(Repino)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
66
50
23
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
50
23
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Since the last 10-15 years, I go at least 1 time in a year to St. Petersburg. I stayed in many places: private rooms, private appartments, poor or acceptable but too expensive hotels or mini-hotels... but this time, I can say I found an acceptable place for an acceptable price.
St. Petersburg is a very expensive city to stay and this mini-hotel offered exceptional good value for the money. It's located in a building upstairs another hotel and the first good surprise is the staff on the receiption (24 hours available, which is not in every place where I stayed before): all the staff can speak English. The room was small (and the bathroom even smaller), but for a location on less than 5 minutes of the railwaystation and metro and on the main street, you can't complain. Breakfast is buffet and the choise is for Russia good or even very good. Don't forget you are in St. Petersburg and Russia: you can't compare with western norms, even they try in this hotel to make it as comfortable as possible. Of course, this is a mini-hotel and not a hotel: the rooms are former (small) appartments, but due to the excellent location, you just use them to sleep.
If they hold the prices acceptable, I'll surely come back. Without hesitation!

Room Tip: try to have a room in the same building; some rooms are in another building; try also to have a room which is not on the streetside.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank focus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to learn that you have enjoyed being our guest.
We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next visit to St.Petersburg, and we shall do our best to make your stay more enjoyable.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a 5 day break to Tallinn and St Petersburg. It's located on the 2nd floor of another hotel. When we were shown to our room we had to walk from the reception area to another part of the hotel via the stairwell to these other run down flats. We thought we were being taken to the gulag! It was proper old soviet style dreary rundown flats, but once we were in our part of the hotel it was just fine. Large rooms, great air con and clean bathroom. It suited us just fine. Even though we were on the busy Nevsky prospekt the windows were triple glazed. Breakfast was simple but effective. Staff were typically Russian-helpful but naturally seemed a tad stand-offish.

All in all an adequate good hotel as a base to explore the amazing St Petersburg

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our facilities. We hope you will choose us again for your next visit to St.Petersburg and shall be looking forward to welcoming you back.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Lovely personal, sweet room, nice bathroom, good breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylva_brucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is nice to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The receptionist Ms Alina. She speak fluent English. Good for those having hard time speaking Russian (same for me). She is very helpful in giving direction. Assisted myself on my daily task involving printing, scanning and much more. 5 star for her service.

Breakfast is fine. With the amount you paid for the stay, the amount of choices of breakfast served, consider above average.

Room, Comfortable bed and pillow. Clean. Odourless. With Safe box.

Location, heart of the city. Just 3minutes walk from Galeria.

Overall rating, Excellent.

Room Tip: Only stayed in room 29. The view is good enough.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing and thank you for kind words about our hotel and our staff. I will share your feedback with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Nevsky Extress soon!
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We like this Hotel, clean room, not very expensive, near metro & railwaystation. Nevski Express hotel location in the center of Saint-Pitersburg, it is convinient.

We gratefull excellent administrator Oksana.

Best wishes,
Yuriy & Renat

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuriy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to share. Your comments are very important to us. We hope to see you among our guests again and wish you all the best.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews