We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nevskiy Express Hotel
Ranked #138 of 358 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The hotel is excellent. I was there in 2009 and once again in 2010. Staff is very nice, they can speak good english, the room is big and comfortable. They have wi-fi internet in the rooms, the breakfast is not huge, but it is okay (good, I mean). The location of the hotel is amazing! The only problem was that the curtains could not make the room really dark. But I could sleep without any problem. When I go again to Piter, I will stay in this hotel for the third time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for your loyalty. We are happy to have you among our guests and will be looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

Hi
I spent 8 days in Nevsky Express Hotel, it was perfect located, you can choosed to see the town by feet, bus, metro...for the first time in this town it s perfect .
The main strong added value of this hotel is in the staff of the hotel, they are always friendly with all of your request...they are smiling all time...apparently in Russia it s not so common..that s why it s nice to know it.
I was absolutly surprised when one of them Oxana wish me my Birthday...it was the first person to do it..i was really happy...i live in Paris, but at this time i felt like at home.
I adviced to you this hotel if you need services and advices during your trip in St Petersburg.
By
Laurent

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I had met with my girlfriend in that hotel. It was nice staying there. We have delicious time - enough to feel isolated to others and be mostly in the center of the big city at the same time.
Hotel's location is pretty nice - main street of the city, many restaurants nearby and so on.
We have a small breakfast in the hotel. It was OK, but nothing impressive. The kitchen is a bit small for that amount of people. However, if you have no better choice, this hotel I recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to learn that you had a good time in St.Petersburg and enjoyed being our guest. We are sorry that you found our breakfast area a bit too small, but since our hotel is located in the historic building there are certain limits to all our reconstruction ideas. Still, we shall think what we can do to make our guests more comfortable at breakfast.
We hope next time you come you will choose our hotel again, and we shall do our best to make your stay more enjoyable.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This hotel was a great find. I managed to find it for less than £100 per night for a triple room (cheap for Russia!) yet it was an excellent experience!

Good location, right on Nevsky Prospekt (the main street).

VERY clean hotel. Bathroom had a shower space capsule with 4 different water outputs. The windows were properly screened so no mosquitoes got in - and they provided a fan in the room.

Breakfast was fine. Coffee/tea, hard boiled eggs, cheese (processed) and meat. Cereal, yogurt, oatmeal and 4 different kinds of Tropicana juices.

The beds were especially comfortable.

The staff were very welcoming. The woman at reception even walked us to our room and kept our passports for only 20 minutes while she registered our visa.

Very recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2010

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and shall be delighted to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

A small but comfortable hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff (24 hour reception) who also spoke some English. Situated on the main Nevsky Prospekt there was some noise from the traffic outside but it is very well placed for touring the city with nearby metro and bus links. Coffe shops and 'eating' places within yards of the front entrance (needed as there is no kettle/coffee 'stuff' in rooms - but fresh water machine in vestibule). Smallish rooms but very clean with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast assortment, with cereals, bread, sliced meats and cheese with a variety of fresh salad vegetables, along with choice of fruit juice, tea and coffee. We were welcomed and well looked after and would definitely stay again if we revisit St Petersburg (which we intend to if we can face the visa application process again!).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireThedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for kind words. We were happy to learn that you felt comfortable and well looked after while staying at our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your experience and hope that notwithstanding the visa issue we shall have a chance to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Although a quite small shower cabin (for my size) the room was nice and sufficient if you only want to overnight in St. Petersburg.

Back to the shower: There has definitively to be an instruction available because otherways you will burn yourself (like I did) with the very hot water. It is still a mystery for me how to take a shower there without burning yourself or getting cooled down by cold water with shampoo in your hair.

There is a lot of traffic in front of your window if you have a room to the street.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Dear Guest,
First of all , may I use this opportunity and thank you for choosing Nevsky Hotel Express as well as for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you have experienced problems with the shower . We shall investigate the matter and see to it that none of the future guests has the same experience. We hope that it has not spoiled your stay and overall impression of our hotel and shall be looking forward to seeing you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

It suited our purposes perfectly as we were able to walk to all the major attractions and enjoy the restaurants as well. This was over our 30th wedding anniversary so it was important to stay somewhere that we could relax bur enjoy being close to all major amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnieGodalming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

It is always so nice and stimulating to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotels.
Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking the time to share. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva, Deputy Director, Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Avent Inn Nevsky
#135 of 358 in St. Petersburg
91 reviews
Filippov on Nevskiy Hotel
#175 of 358 in St. Petersburg
83 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Nevskiy Central Hotel
#145 of 358 in St. Petersburg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#66 of 358 in St. Petersburg
1,057 reviews
Nevsky Express Hotel
#326 of 358 in St. Petersburg
14 reviews
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
#52 of 358 in St. Petersburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Express Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 91 | Entrance through Goncharnaya St., 6, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#67 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £25 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 16 comfortable rooms, located on three floors of the hotel. You can choose between standard rooms with a double king-size bed and luxury apartments of improved design with Jacuzzi. All rooms are well furnished, have a private toilet room with all amenities, hair dryer, LCD TV, free Internet access via WI-FI, individual safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevskiy Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevsky Express Hotel St. Petersburg
Nevsky Express St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing