We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, adequate accommodations”
Review of Dinastiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dinastiya Hotel
Ranked #56 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, adequate accommodations”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The strength of this hotel is the convenience to walk to the sights, for restaurants and shopping. Nevsky Prospekt is an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel, the street the hotel is on is filled with a nice variety of restaurants. The room was reasonably spacious, adequate room for our luggage and backpacks. The breakfast room was a bit cramped and dark, the food selection was limited, although you can ask for them to make fried eggs, pancakes, etc. Our room was on the 3rd floor, there is no elevator, so I had a nice workout lugging our luggage up the stairs. There were two negatives about the place. First, there is an area for smokers, but the smell permeated to all the hallways. So if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, not a place to stay. The other negative was that the staff would open our windows while we were out during the day; the problem with this was that one window had no screen, so we had mosquitoes for company at night - it was not pleasant. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. So, our stay there was a mixed bag of experiences.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    70
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
47
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hotel itself was nice, other than the fact that you had to walk through smoke (cigarette) rooms that followed you to your room. There were only 2 receptionists that were friendly, all the other hotel staff including bar staff were rude and unhelpful. We had trouble speaking Russian, and they would not even acknowledge us after ordering once (which was such a hassle).
At breakfast (the choice was minimal) the bar staff were taking orders from Russian people and would not acknowledge us, so after 25minutes of standing at the bar waiting for the staff to make eye contact with us we finally ordered. We had to then order twice after as we didnt receive our breakfast!! The only positive - Heated bathroom floor!
Will NOT be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookeB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaTim, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Dinastiya Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guests!

Thank you for the review!

We are so sorry to hear you did not like few things about the hotel’s service. We totally agree with your complain and we will definitely take these issues under our special control! We guarantee to sort it out as soon as possible and make our best to correct all the errors mentioned by you!

With best regards,

Dynasty Hotel
Eurasia Hotels Group
St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed there three times this summer. Very good location. Close to Nevskii and Fontanka. Standard three stars hotel. A lot of restrants and bars nearby. Metro is in five minutes walk. Some rooms have street view, and it's noisy because of trafic and night bars. Some rooms goes to the yard and they are very quiet. I am going to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Inna A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rudolstadt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed 2 weeks in Dynasty, overall it is a quite OK hotel.
Good location (just 10 minutes walk to next metro station (Vladimirskaya), lots of shops, bars and restaurants around. Rubinsteinya uliza is a real hotspot for dining and entertainment in St.Pb.
Hotel itself is located in a 19. century building, it looks a bit dated, reception is in a basement floor, there is NO elevator. My room in the 4th floor was quite big with air conditioning and a proper working bathroom, no view just an old courtyard with sometimes lots of noise still early in the morning. Nevertheless very good beds and linnen, slept really well and as a frequent traveller I can state: This is not the standard in many hotels around the globe!
Breakfast is served in a bar, which has been using also as lunchroom and real bar. There is a buffet, but this is very small and the choices are limited. Good options for eggs, blinies, porridge etc, no fresh fruits, vegetables etc. Good coffee!!
Older comments complained several times queues in breakfast room and impact of smoking lounge. Meanwhile there is no smoking area anymore, air quality is quite OK. I did not experience any rush hour / queues at the breakfast "buffet", but spaces are quite limited, early birds have the better choice.
For business lunch and dinner in the hotel they are offering rebates and gifts.
Very friendly and commited ladies on the front desk
It is a 10 minutes walk to the first channel and app. 40 minutes relaxed walk to first real sights (Kasan cathedral).
Overall it is a quite reasonable 3star location and a good base to explore the city.

Room Tip: Rooms to the inside are quiter, if you are handling heavy luggage ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is well located close to a metro station and Nevskiy prospekt. There is plenty of cafes and restaurants at Rubinshteyna street (starting from expensive and finishing with McDonald's)The rooms are clean, but a bit "tired". Lobby is small as well as restaurant area. So in the morning you can expect queue of people waiting for food or free table. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in old house, so there is no elevator at all. Old people with luggage can feel uncomfortable climbing to the 4-th floor. In conclusion I would rate the hotel as great ‘price-to-quality ratio’ place.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
370 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Not too central, but once you've found your way it's close to both attractions and to restaurants. Also has late night kitchen running with a good offering. Rooms ar simple, yet clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

I have just returned from 5 night stay in this hotel. I 've stayed with my family in a Junior Suite which was spacious but nothing special. The beds was ok but the sheets and the towels looked old. When we entered in the room it has a smell of cigarette which never gone. The breakfast was a little bit poor with a choice of eggs(omelette ,boiled etc) ,juice ,bread, yogurt and nothing more. There wasn't an internet in the room although they said that they had in the Junior Suites. During all our stay they didn't change our sheets at all and when I asked them they just said "Sorry". I have to say that some of the girls in the reception was very polite and friendly. If they solve all the above problems (smell in the room,sheets and old towels) and breakfast (bigger variety) it would be a very nice hotel in a good position (only 5 to 10 minutes walk from Nevsky Prospect).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Pyaty Ugol
Pyaty Ugol
#55 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#54 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#29 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Atrium Hotel & Apartments
#39 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Hotel Vera
#30 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinastiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinastiya Hotel

Property: Dinastiya Hotel
Address: Rubinshteina St., 29/28, St. Petersburg 191002, Russia (Formerly Eurasia Hotel Dynasty)
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinastiya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in a restored 19th Century mansion, 7 minutes' walk from Nevsky Prospect and 2 minutes from Dostoevskaya and Vladimirskaya metro stations. Hotel opened its doors in 2007, quickly earning its reputation as a comfortable and hospitable hotel. The hotel's name speaks for itself. The styling of the hotel's interior features the use of the heraldic symbols of the noble houses of the Russian Empire and Europe.. Taking a stroll along Rubinshteyna Street, you can stop in for a rest and a bite at one of the many cafes and restaurants found in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dinastiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing