We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it 100%!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Ranked #22 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Rossi was everything you could probably wish for. Great location, friendly, English-speaking staff and beautiful, beautiful rooms. We were lucky as we got free upgrade to a Grand Deluxe - which I absolutely recommend getting if you are willing to splurge. It is luxurious and very specious!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jokejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Dear Miss,
Thank you for choosing Rossi Boutique Hotel and your comments.
We are glad that you were satisfied with your visit, and that you liked our small present.
We do make upgrades, however it depends upon availability of higher room category and many other things. Thank you for complementing our staff and highliting our location and rooms.
I hope we welcome you back to Rossi Hotel on your next visit to St. Petersburg!
Best regards,
Sergey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were very impressed with the rooms and the service that we received at the Rossi Hotel. We were treated like royalty and the staff of this hotel was remarkable. We couldn't fault anything! We were 4 families travelling on a tour together. Two of the families had small children. We were really taken care of. The rooms were very clean and the restaurant was amazing. Little details were never overlooked.
We were not able to check in to our room early (after arriving on the overnight train from Moscow), but the staff allowed us to use the Suite until out rooms came available. They even provided us with cookies and juice before we left on our day tour.
I would highly recommend this hotel. It was one of the best, if not the best that we have EVER stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussiecurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2011

Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Rossi Boutique Hotel!
Thank you for the time you spent with us and for reviewing our hotel. I am very pleased that you and your family and friends were satisfied with your visit to St. Petersburg and your stay with us. I am glad that our efforts and growing experience made you feel like home being far away from home. I wish your family and your friends’ families all the best and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Rossi hotel.
Have an excellent weekend!
With best regards,

Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This hotel pleasantly surprised us. The location on the embankment is a less than five minute walk to Nevskiiy and beautifully set on the canal. The restaurant inside the hotel was the best we ate in in six weeks touring Europe, we can highly recommend the Japanese cuisine. Svetlana and her colleagues run the hotel very smoothly and importantly in Russia, they speak fluent English. We will be returning to this hotel next time we visit St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackandclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your hotel review.
I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Rossi Boutique Hotel on your next visit to St. Petersburg. Special thanks from the Chief for complementing the restaurant and food, “Fiolet” indeed has a very good reputation around the City. Svetlana and other colleagues send you their warm greetings.

Have a nice day!

With kind regards,

Sergey Bulzov.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

From start to finish they took superior care of us! My girlfriend and I arrived at about ten in the morning for a two o'clock reservation, they gladly watched our bags as we toured the city. Upon our return, a little early, they were able to get us great tickets to a theater, and arrange transport. The room we had was clean, and well maintained, the reviews about the windows looking into the showers are true. We didn't have any issue with it as all you had to do was close the blinds!
The restaurant, fiolet? Was great with all sorts of menu choices, and friendly staff.
Thank you all for taking excellent care of us well we were in your care! If I return to st. Petersburg you'll be my first choice
Mark #515

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vohlansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us; it is very nice to meet you. I hope you enjoyed the theatre performance!

Thank you for complementing our front desk staff regarding taxi, tickets; and indeed, we have a luggage room where the guests can keep their baggage until check-in and after check-out. You are absolutely right again about the blinds: one may like them or dislike, but if one do not need the window – the solution is as easy as to close them!

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to Rossi Boutique Hotel.

With kind regards,

Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

There is much to commend this hotel . We had a suite which was very comformatbale, wifi and computer supplied and comfortable furnishings. The room was very traditional and reflected the age of the building and was therefore unique - every aspect of the room was above expectations.
The front of house staff spoke good engslish which was very helpful and they are attentive and polite.the restaurant serves good quality food.
The only downside, which is never the less significant is that the hotel promotes itself as none smoking when infact smoking was allowed in the public areas and the restaurant did not have particular areas for smoking at all. We chose the hotel on the basis that it was no smoking and so this was a major disappointment. Also the restaurant was directly below our room and on the first night a private party with very loud music kept us awake until well after 0100 - the TV on in the public areas over night was also a problem.
Howver this is a good quality hotel and from a personal perspective would be perfect if the above remarks were rectified

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E3388travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

Dear Miss,
Thank you very much for your hotel review and warm words about our rooms and service. I hope you enjoyed your trip. We do position ourselves as a non-smoking hotel, however, there is no laws regulating smoking in public areas in Russia. The Restaurant “Fiolet” is one of the best top-class restaurants around the City and it is well-known for its good quality food and varied menu. It is opened both for hotel gests and ordinary public visitors, some of which smoke. Therefore, you do can find smoking people in the restaurant, although the absolute majority of hotel guests are non-smokers and we highly respect and appreciate the healthy way of life.
Let me thank you for the important information about details that can be improved. We do need your contribution and support to learn what can help our guests to feel like home at our hotel.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back!
With kind regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This hotel was comfortable and well located. But the best thing was that I needed special help in trying to find an English-speaking doctor and make arrangements to get there and back and so on, in a situation where I was a little worried. This same situation had happened the previous week in Moscow and it had been extremely difficult. At the Rossi, the staff were extremely helpful. But also thoughtful. Svetlana and Tatyana were extremely kind and Svetlana even left a get well message in my room with a get well gift. In my decades of travel and high class hotels I cannot recall many similar incidents of genuine goodwill. Also they were very helpful with cars and restaurants and all the usual things, but it was their attitude that was so impressive. If I can return I will stay there without question.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana_Azaryeva, Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2010

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for the warm words. It’s a pleasure to understand that you still remember us and this trip to St. Petersburg has made you feel like that.

I hope you got well fast after your 17-hours trip back to Australia.
I look forward to welcoming you in summer.

With best regards,

Svetlana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed at Rossi Hotel in October and had a fine time. We were in a room at the end of the hall and never heard other guests, which was fantastic. The room itself was a little oddly shaped, but spacious. The bed was very firm, with no top sheet but a down comforter. We had a hard time staying the right temperature when sleeping - we kept going from boiling to freezing taking the comforter off and on. The bathroom was wonderful - large shower with good water pressure, nice toiletries, etcetera. However, it's separated from the bedroom with a glass wall with mini-blinds, but even with the blinds shut, it didn't keep out the light, so if you go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, you light up the whole bedroom too.

Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs each morning was fantastic. There were many choices - two hot cereals, plain omelets, boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, sliced ham, cheese, croissant, several jams and lots of breads, three juices, several milks, coffee and tea. A great start to each day for us.

The location was fine for us as well - we never took the metro in St. Petersburg so I can't comment on that. We like to walk and felt that this hotel was in a good location for us. Free wifi, too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Dear Miss,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your contribution and value your comments regarding the stay at Rossi hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel.

Have a nice day!

With kind regards,

Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 359 in St. Petersburg
799 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#32 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,509 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 359 in St. Petersburg
919 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 359 in St. Petersburg
760 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 359 in St. Petersburg
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Address: Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £48 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Rossi is situated beside the Fontanka River amidst impressive architecture ensemble of Zodchego Rossi Street, within 5 minute's walk of Nevsky Prospekt, the Alexandrinsky theatre, the Gostinny Dvor shopping mall and the Metro. Every room has its own unique design and fully equipped for comfortable stay: individual air-condition, flat screen TV set, safety box, minibar. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available in every room of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing