We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Ranked #21 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hotel is tucked away from prying eyes but same time at the heart of the city. What could be better for secluded relaxation after exploring the city? Really nice hotel within walking distance to all major attractions. Friendly and helpful personnel, especially, guest relations manager Lyudmila :). It's one of the most cozy&right located hotels in Saint-Petersburg that's why I advice it for everyone. P.S. And yes, they do an upgrade if there is a room ;) Try!

Room Tip: There are 3 types of the rooms: modern, old-fashioned (wood all over) and "mix". It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your hotel review.
It is a plasure to welcome you at Rossi Boutique Hotel; we are very glad that you have chosen our hotel. Thank you for highlighting our location and personnel as well as mentioning our upgrade policy. My colleagues send you best regards. We look forward to seeing you again!

With best regards,

Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hotel Rossi is on exelant location. Every St. Petersburg atractions are on walking distance, even all distances in Russia are long. Standard rooms are smal but very good equipted with nice, comfortable disigned. We throughly recomand it.
Miroslav and Jelena Micic, Belgrade, Serbia

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micic_jelenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Miroslav and Jelena,

Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel. We appreciate your choice and thank you for the time spent at Rossi Boutique Hotel! Thank you for positive feedback about our Standard rooms, it is very important for us to know that our guests like this room type alone with others.

We will be very glad to see you at Rossi Boutique Hotel any time!

Sincerely yours,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My daughter and I recently spent five lovely days at the Rossi Hotel, situated in close range to all of the main sights in St Pete. We had a great room with a fantastic view over the Fontanka; needless to say it was clean and nicely decorated (and the shower was great). However, in particular the help and advice we got from the staff at the reception was excellent and so was the friendliness and care of the drivers. Thanks a lot to all of them - we can nothing but recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWG3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Madam,

I appreciate your choice and thank you for the hotel review.
On behalf of my colleagues I thank you for your warm words addressed to the staff and recommending Rossi Boutique Hotel. We are really happy that we made you feel good during your stay with us, enjoying accommodation, dining and getting around the City.

We all wish you to have a nice summer and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to St. Petersburg.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Well located 7-10 minutes from Nevsky Prospect, 20 minutes from Hermitage area. Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable rooms. Rooms do differ, so it pays to check or inquire - some look out on a canal, some look at the internal courtyard; some have glass bathrooms at the foot of the bed. Breakfast is in the large restaurant attached to the lobby. Reasonably good selection, medium quality. Get your coffee elsewhere.

Room Tip: Canal view, separate bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel T, Deputy Director of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Warm greeting from St. Petersburg!
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Indeed, we take into consideration our guests’ notes; because all rooms are different, even of the same room type (however the difference is not so dramatic :)

Thank you for your feedback about coffee, the restaurant manager has already got this information and we are trying to find a better solution.

With best regards,
Pavel Tormossov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great place to stay, nice friendly staff, excellent rooms, very good location.
Peter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for choosing Rossi Boutique Hotel and for taking time to submit a hotel review at TripAdvisor.com. Your opinion is valued and evaluation will help other travelers to make the right choice.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We recently stayed here on our very first Russian visit, and we were delighted with this hotel. We had a pre-arranged driver (same price as a taxi but way more convenient) who showed us the sights on the way in, as well as suggesting other places we may like to visit in St P.
Hotel staff spoke excellent english and were most obliging and helpful. Their organised tours were well priced and easy to organise. Hotel location is quite convenient, only a short walk to the main shopping area, although not quite as convenient to public transport, if you dare to try it.
Public areas were decorated with some lovely art works, some for sale, I think. Afternoon tea and drinks were available in the upstairs lounge/reading room. We didn't partake but it looked like a pleasant area to rest after a day's sightseeing.
We chose a deluxe room, well worth the little bit extra. Our view of the river was much more delightful than our friend's inner brick courtyard outlook. The room was spacious with a huge shower recess, no bath. Towels were generously sized and amenities were provided, although not many. The drain blocked on our first day but was fixed within minutes of reporting it. The room contained tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a fridge. We didn't use anything from the fridge as everything felt very warm. The chocolate bar we put inside it remained limp the next day.
Breakfast was in the restaurant next door. Some days, foods were replenished and others, the trays were bare. Staff were generally obliging when asked for more, but realistically they should be more attentive and replenish food without being asked.
We ate at the same restaurant one evening, and found the food to be excellent- mostly asian style menu items. When booking out table, we requested a booth, which was unavailable, even though there were 4. That evening, no-one sat in any of the booths until about 1145pm, when a couple gestured to one and asked. So I'm not sure why we couldn't book one!
Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Rossi Hotel And Spa(don't know where the spa in it's name is).



Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DandKOntheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your thorough review with a lot of information to consider both for travelers and hotel management.

You have mentioned many things that you used and saw at the hotel and I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your overall impression of the hotel is positive.

Our work on SPA-section continues, the launch is scheduled to this autumn.
We look forward to seeing you again.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We found it difficult to choose a hotel in St Petersburg because we travelled there during White Night Festival and prices were high and availability limited for the dates we wanted. In the end, we settled on Hotel Rossi and hoped for the best.It turned out to be far better than we expected and, to be honest, would have no criticism of this hotel. We had the feeling that the hotel management are working hard to give good customer service and its paying off. Reception staff, especially Mikhael and Kate were really helpful and good fun. The adjoining Hotel Restaurant was very good, dinner one evening was really excellent and they give a 20% discount for hotel residents which makes the prices reasonable by St Petersburg standards. We asked the hotel to arrange a guide for a visit to Tsarskoe solo (Catherine's Palace) and our Guide, Maria was fantastic and made it a highlight of the visit. Finally, the hotel location on the Fontanka canal is perfect given that its only 5 mins walk to Nevsky Prospeckt and much quieter and relaxed than staying on the main thoroughfare

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossiBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and your hotel review.

I am extremely pleased to greet you back from my colleagues Mikhail and Katya (Kate) and Maria who took you to excursion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in St. Petersburg and that we were able to make it pleasant.

Thank you for complimenting the restaurant and other services.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 359 in St. Petersburg
799 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#32 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,510 reviews
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#14 of 359 in St. Petersburg
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 359 in St. Petersburg
1,645 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#17 of 359 in St. Petersburg
760 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 359 in St. Petersburg
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Address: Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £51 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Rossi is situated beside the Fontanka River amidst impressive architecture ensemble of Zodchego Rossi Street, within 5 minute's walk of Nevsky Prospekt, the Alexandrinsky theatre, the Gostinny Dvor shopping mall and the Metro. Every room has its own unique design and fully equipped for comfortable stay: individual air-condition, flat screen TV set, safety box, minibar. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available in every room of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing