We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful Christmas & birthday stay at Rossi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Edge of the world
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful Christmas & birthday stay at Rossi”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Rossi boutique hotel in Saint Petersburg.
We wanted to stay somewhere warm, cozy and classy for Christmas (and birthday), and this hotel certainly did not disappoint. We stayed in a standard room which was delightful; not only was it suitably cozy for a Christmas stay but the bathroom was amazing and the bed, pillows and duvet were so comfortable that we struggled to check out at noon on our final day after going back to bed after breakfast. .
On Christmas Eve we returned from a night at the Mikhailovsky Ballet (an enjoyable 15 minute stroll) to discover the hotel management had very kindly left a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room and a selection of fruit, along with a Christmas and birthday card! A fantastic gesture!
Breakfast was top notch; especially the omelettes made-to-order and the scrumptious porridge.
The spa is excellent: the authentic hamman was a truly luxurious way to kick off Christmas day. We also took advantage of the hotel's special spa package available to hotel guests and enjoyed two high quality treatments for a very reasonable price.
On check out we were presented with complimentary vodka and chocolate. What more can I say?! 10/10! Thank you for making our Christmas in Saint Petersburg feel like a fairy tale.....the lack of snow was the only single missing ingredient! The Rossi is a very classy establishment.

Room Tip: Some reviewers have mentioned that the standard rooms are small. Well, although they are not big, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sven_goran_erikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Sven,

We appreciate your choice and value your evaluation.
Thanks a lot for the detailed description of the hotel and services. I am glad you enjoyed our small presents and you Christas stay with us was pleasant. Thank you for reviewing hotel room, the restaurant and the SPA-section and services. We will be very glad to see you again.

Have a successful year!

Kind regards,
Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    216
    89
    16
    7
See reviews for
105
306
73
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have fantastic time. Location of this hotel is very comfortable for rich main historical places and exhibitions. Staff are so friendly and polite. They may give a great idea for resting the evenings. SPA is untypically for 4 stars hotels!! Thx so much! I'll be back for sure;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, Генеральный директор at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Nikita,
Thank you for your choice and kind words about the hotel and SPA.
We will be very glad to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The Rossi is superbly positioned for enjoying St Petersburg and is a very congenial place to stay. It is within easy walking distance through the architecturally beautiful Ostrovsky Square to the main street Nevsky Prospekt, the iconic Yeleceyev Coffee Shop and restaurant complex, the Gostiny Dvor shopping precinct and many other points of interest. A longer walk gets you to many other attractions such as the Church on the Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum.

We had a roomy, well appointed deluxe room, with a good view over the Fontanka Canal and Lomonosov Square. Heated towel rails were a boon for drying.

The English-speaking front-of-house staff, led by Mr Victor Getmanov, give excellent friendly service without being pushy. They offered us the hotel car service, which we were pleased to use rather than taxis. Their helpful chauffeur Roman, also an English speaker, arranged an interesting and enjoyable excursion into the countryside, as well as getting us around the parts of the city beyond walking distance.

All in all, highly recommended. It's a pity it is so far from Australia!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, Генеральный директор at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Rossi boutique hotel & SPA and mentioning a lot of information about the hotel, services and especially - personnel. We are glad to serve you and hope you have got many pleasant memories from your trip to St. Petersburg. Welcome back!

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Cozy and stylish hotel in the centre of St.Pete. Good choice for business, tourist or romantic trip. Helpful and friendly staff. Some of the standart rooms are too small.
Perfect locaion: 5 minutes to Nevsky Prospekt, Aleksandrinsky Theatre, Rubinstein street and Gostiny Dvor.
SPA is OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina_Lunina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Angelina,

Thank you very much for staying with us and submitting the review. Thank you also for brief SPA-evaluation. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Sergey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location. The staff were very helpful and in restaurant down stairs was very good.

Upon arrival the mattress was so hard we had to ask to have it charged which the hotel staff did not blink at and it was not a problem.

Unfortunately the room we stayed in was like a cave, dark and pokey. We also found the room to be really hot as the hotel had disabled the cooling on their air conditioning which ment we had to open the windows. At midnight each night we were awoken by rubbish bins being emptied and people talking.

Overall not a bad hotel but we wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ABelchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, Генеральный директор at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your hotel review, and generally positive evaluation. I apologize that our rooms that are often reffered to as the hotel advantage by the majority of travellers did not match your expectations. I am very sorry that you felt uncomfortable and lacked light during your stay. We mentioned in earlier responses that we were able to provide extra lamps if necessary and we encourage our further guests to ask us about it without hesitation.

Thank you for positive notes about the hotel and restaursnt staff/service, and for highlighting the hotel central location.

We will be glad to welcome you back and wish you a nice year!
With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel is very professionally managed, if Carlo Rossi was still alive he would have been proud of how this hotel is managed with simplicity and elegance.

Rossi's staff was extremely friendly and helpful, specially Ekaterina as Guest Manager, you will be very well taken care of. Taxi is
always ready, english spoken, or staff can always help you arrange for a cab. The exceptional view to the fontanka canal.
I recommend this place to everyone who want to be close to everything, specially Nevsky prospekt. What is very important to me was internet, Internet access at ROSSI was Fast, very fast compared to any other hotel you can visit, ask for codes in the front desk.

I got an extraordinary room in the fifth floor with a wonderful view of the Fontanka canal, really beautiful.

Thank you and see you again very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iltaranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments and compliments.
I am very glad that your stay with us was good and you our services were helpful.
On behalf of my team, I wish you a nice year 2014!

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

When travelling to another country we try to look for hotels with some local character but with a good level of luxury. The website shows the rooms to be a mixture of local antiques and some design and seemed to fit that bill.

We booked 5 nights and on arrival staff were friendly. The foyer looked not what you expect from a boutique hotel and looked very cramped and very old fashioned. It also seemed to be used as an extra office by 2 staff members. To get to our room we had to take the lift to the 3rd floor, walk through 2 corridors and down a flight of stairs. The stairs and corridors overflowing with the most horrendous paintings (all by the same artist) and the bare brick walls made the corridors look dark and depressing. When we finally got to our room we were initially enormously impressed as it was absolutely huge, with a massive bed, desk and 2 armchairs with a table. Yet the room still felt very bare due to it's size. Soon it transpired that though the size of the room was impressive (with views of the small square and river) there were no bed side tables or lights. So either you had the main light on or nothing. the wardrobes were ok, but the entire room looks more like an antique shop then a boutique hotel. The bathroom was perfectly fine but again more old fashioned then boutique. We could have lived with all that until we had breakfast. Breakfast is served in the restaurant below which is not part of the hotel. It was the most shockingly bad breakfast we have ever had. The breads, meats, and products on offer were of such poor quality, given the cost of the breakfast that you pay extra it's all the more shocking.

The combination of this not being a boutique hotel at all and the extremely poor breakfast made us decided to cancel our other nights, and even though they charged us for the 2nd night we were happy to take that loss and booked in a proper boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Roy,

Thank you for your feedback. It is sad that you put it as if the hotel has just waited for a chance to torture you.

We did what we could to satisfy your request about room with river view and a birthday surprise for your partner. You did not like the hotel – well, I admit it, you have your own opinion and you are free to share it. But to be honest, you have not shared with travelers that you booked a non-refundable rate and paid only for 2 nights that you really stayed with us and used room and services instead of paying full cancellation fee of 6 nights as per your reservation. Our driver has taken you to another hotel free of charge, you haven’t mentioned it. And on the next day when we sent a birthday present to your partner we got the message that you had already left “the proper boutique hotel” and the country…

I understand you got not what you expected from your visit to St.Petersburg, but fairly said – it is the question of personal attitude. You call the pictures “most horrendous”, but many people buy them! I understand that there are no hotels that can 100% match absolutely all travallers’ personalities. However there are millions of travelers around the world that love the City of St.Petersburg and thousands prefer Rossi Boutique Hotel.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 333 in St. Petersburg
677 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#41 of 333 in St. Petersburg
1,261 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#10 of 333 in St. Petersburg
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#11 of 333 in St. Petersburg
462 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#42 of 333 in St. Petersburg
749 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 333 in St. Petersburg
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Property: Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Address: Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Rossi is situated beside the Fontanka River amidst impressive architecture ensemble of Zodchego Rossi Street, within 5 minute's walk of Nevsky Prospekt, the Alexandrinsky theatre, the Gostinny Dvor shopping mall and the Metro. Every room has its own unique design and fully equipped for comfortable stay: individual air-condition, flat screen TV set, safety box, minibar. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available in every room of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing