We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, stylish and quirky” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Ranked #25 of 330 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely, stylish and quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Myself, my wife and five year old son stayed for five nights in a pretty room overlooking the canal. The hotel's design is quirky and stylish and the biggest surprise was that the hotel restaurant actually served delicious food, not the normal bland hotel fare. My only criticism is that the beds are on the thin side for a four star hotel. It is in the old (and lovely) part of town but is not near a metro station so you have to walk around 15 minutes to get to the main sights. All up, however, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay for a room with a canal view, it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel T, Deputy Director of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your hotel review.
We appreciate your oppinion and will investigate how we can improve sleep quality. Thank you for complimenting the hotel location, design, staff and the restaurant - this is very important for us.
I am very glad that your family enjoyed staying in St.Petersburg. We look forward to seeing you at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA again!

Best regards,
Pavel Tormossov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    214
    87
    15
    7
See reviews for
102
304
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We visited St. Petersburg on Easter. We were lucky to stay at Rossi. The hotel has a very good location, we walked all the way through the center, did not use metro at all. To get to the theatre we took a hotel's car with a driver. Very convenient. No cash is needed.

I do not remember that any hotel I have stayed in contacted me before my journey and asked me if I had some requests or some help is needed with booking of sightseeings, restaurants, theatres etc. Ekaterina from Rossi did. It was so nice, I felt so welcomed :-) As a matter of fact we had requests. Ekaterina booked a table in Stroganoff steak house for us (very nice place with a great meat, strongly recommended), changed a room with a view and promised an upgrade. We were lucky to stay at Suite 407 for Delux price, this is a gorgeous room with exceptional view on Fontanka (4 windows in the room, 2 in the bathroom). The room was big and clean. Overall, the service in the hotel is extremely good, everyone is nice and trying to help you, if you have questions + just go to the reception, they will be happy to assist you.

The breakfast in the hotel is good, the presentation of food and the music can be improved. But these are small things, the most important is that you can have your eggs done as you wish :-)
By the way, hotel's restaurant offers 20% off on food and drinks for hotel's guests, we had couple of drinks after the theatre:-) Very convenient :-)

Overal, St. Petersburgs is a beautiful city and Rossi hotel with help you to explore this city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olesja575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Olesja,

Thank you for staying with us and your thorough review with a lot of information. We are very glad that you have had a nice time in St.Petersburg and your stay was convenient in many terms. We will be glad to welcome you back. Thank you for recommendations.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Rossi Hotel proved to be an excellent find, and not too expensive either. We had two rooms on the 5th floor, with more than adequate facilities including a mini bar and TV. The rooms were of a very good size and exceptionally clean. The one downside to them was they they were very warm, and the Air Conditioning did not seem to have any effect.

The hotel is in a fantastic central location, just a short 5 minute walk from the main street Nevsky Prospekt. I would certainly urge families as well as couples to consider this hotel. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help, and the level of English was very good too.
Take care with the breakfast though. If you are expecting Full English you will be disappointed. However, you can't go wrong with a freshly made omelet.

Room Tip: All rooms are very much the same, the only time they start to differ is if you start to pay more mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheatreTech89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel T, Deputy Director of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for staying with us and your hotel review. We appreciate your choice and the time you devoted to provide feedback. I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay and that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA!

We wish you Happy Easter!

With best regards,
Pavel Tormossov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We returned home yesterday after spending a week at this very friendly hotel.

The staff at reception spoke good English, our 2 rooms were excellent and the
Fiolet Restaurant on the ground floor was also first class.

My son had a birthday whilst we were there and completely unprompted he got
a bottle of champagne, cake and card from the hotel. When I asked them how they
knew they said they always check passports.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

My only negative comment would be that the spa pool is very small and not really a
pool for swimming lengths in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADTRIP1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Good day and Greetings from St.Petersburg!

Thank you very much for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in St.Petersburg. I see that you liked the hotel atmosphere and the restaurant as well as our small surprise. That is a pity you shared our secret about the passports, but we do check them :-) as we are obliged to register your visa properly!

We will be very glad to see you again.

With kind regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in March 2014. From the photos and good reviews my partner and I were really excited to stay here. On arrival the staff were very friendly but I found that by the middle of the trip they saw us as more of a burden (we didn't even have any strange requests!). The hotel is not as glamorous as it looks in the photos and I look back now and wish I had of stayed somewhere nicer that is worth the money. The breakfast buffet was pretty horrendous, it opens at 7:30am and about 5 minutes later all the "hot" food has gone cold and tasteless, there was also a very limited fruit range to choose from. The spa is also a little deceptive regarding it's pictures. We had two separate massages, one the guys phone kept going off during & it was apparent that he was checking it as each time it was heard he would switch to using only one hand. The second massage though with a different masseuse was a lit better.


The rooms are a good enough size however the beds are quite uncomfortable and a queen is literally just two singles pushed together with two single duvets, not what I was expecting from a boutique hotel for a romantic week in Saint Petersburg! The walls are also paper thin and we were woken up at least once every night either due to talking in the next or the above room, noise of other showers & noise in the hallways! They do have free WiFi too but our room was obviously too far away from the foyer and found that it only worked well when we were at reception.


The location though is really good so that was a positive & they let you call one international number for free as many times as you like. I'd recommend you thoroughly do your research though and make sure you check each hotels less appealing reviews (& the replies from the management) before making your decision!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RebekkaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Rebekka Claire,

Thank you very much for choosing Rossi Hotel & SPA and your trust to us.
I can see that you had studied the reviews before travelling. We always have both positive and negative feedback that allows us to make decisions and change course out of our guests’ needs. I am grateful to you for pointing at our weaknesses and doing it without forgetting the positive aspects.

As for our reviews – we appreciate all kind of feedback, positive or negative. Indeed, the reviews are meant not only for travellers, but also for us to learn. I know out of experience, that a person seldom leaves positive comments when everything is fine (as it is supposed to be). On the contrary when a person is dissatisfied - it takes only one step to spill the emotions out in a review. So in than way we are proud that we have a lot of positive reviews although the negative ones are also valuable and provide information to consider and take appropriate measures. I regret that sometimes we are limited by many circumstances to do it immediately. But I do believe, there are no problems that we cannot solve. There are some challenges that we face, but who doesn’t? We are here daily to cooperate and find win-win solutions.

I once again thank you for your review and information.
Have a nice day!

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Planning my 3 day trip to the northern capital of Russia-beautiful St.Petersburg, I was thinking of place of place where I would feel most comfortable and in close vicinity to the historical places of the capital. Boutique Hotel Rossi was much more beyond my expectations with its excellent very helpful staff, good location at walking distance from all major attractions of the capital and at the same time located in a quite spot overlooking the beautiful Fontanka river. The rooms were made with excellent taste and to comfort of guests. Also the recreation area, Turkish hamam, Sauna and pool with great classical music makes you to feel so nice in a chilly weather. The food at restaurant was great with excellent service. We also had parking for our car.

Thank you, Hotel Rossi for such splendid service and great time we spent!!! We will definitely be back in summer too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliyevasevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Sevinj,

We value your choice and appreciate your feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, and that you have mentioned a lot of positive moments.

We will be very glad to welcome you back to Rossi hotel & SPA.

With kind regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was a lovely hotel situated on the Fontanki canal, just minutes' walk away from the busy Nevsky Prospect which leads to the Hermitage Museum in one direction and the Moscow train station in the other. It is beautifully decorated with artwork and has adjacent spa and restaurant of the highest quality you could wish for. Bathrooms and bedrooms are spacious with a lovely view (if you choose deluxe) - not so lovely in the standard category. As an artist, the view was important to me. The only disappointing features were very small space for clothing (no drawers) and mattress was a bit uncomfortable in my room. Otherwise I thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely stay there again. The staff were very professional and courteous.

Room Tip: Standard rooms have no view - the deluxe room is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, General Manager at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your hotel review, I am glad that you liked your stay at "Rossi". I thank you for mentioning SPA and the restaurant, precise description of the hotel location and service.

We will be glad to see you again!

Best regards,
Sergey Bulzov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
#43 of 330 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 330 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Nevskiy
Akyan Saint Petersburg
Akyan Saint Petersburg
#12 of 330 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#49 of 330 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
Domina Prestige St.Petersburg
#10 of 330 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#15 of 330 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA

Property: Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Address: Reki Fontanki Emb., 55, St. Petersburg 191023, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 330 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Rossi is situated beside the Fontanka River amidst impressive architecture ensemble of Zodchego Rossi Street, within 5 minute's walk of Nevsky Prospekt, the Alexandrinsky theatre, the Gostinny Dvor shopping mall and the Metro. Every room has its own unique design and fully equipped for comfortable stay: individual air-condition, flat screen TV set, safety box, minibar. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available in every room of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing