We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
535
273
106
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
273
106
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fontanka river deluxe room adjoining restaurant nevsky prospekt historic building the hotel's restaurant lovely hotel hotel guests an upgrade two blocks walking distance porridge faberge museum location was perfect hotel in st reception staff train station
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Fantastic hotel from every aspect.
We had an issue with our taxi on arrival the staff could not have been more helpful.
We were upgraded to a suite. The location was perfect within walking distance of all attractions.
We eat in the restaurant several times including breakfast and the food was top quality
If you are thinking of visiting St Petersburg you wont go wrong staying at the Rossi.

Room tip: Although standard rooms are comfortable they are on the snmall size but very well presenterd. I would go for an executive or a suite
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator31036091295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, Генеральный директор at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hello,
Greetings from Saint Petersburg!

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate that you share your experience with other guests; and leave comments and tips that may help other travellers to make their trip easier. We will be delighted to welcome you when you have the next opportunity to visit Russia for a brief or long-term trip.

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here for my husband's 50th birthday, the staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient, one small gripe was there was a knock on our door at midnight which woke us up (they had got the wrong room)! these things happen I suppose ! Breakfast was plentiful of choice with the porridge staying in my memory as it was so delicious and just what we needed for a cold day in Russia visiting the sites ! We had a view of the fontanka river (well worth paying the extra for a deluxe room) mini bar was reasonably priced and the room was warm and spotlessly clean, would love to visit this hotel and St Petersburg again some day, we didn't use the spa or take advantage of the free massage on offer as we didn't have time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mazrimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, Генеральный директор at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your feedback and the score you gave to the hotel.
We appreciate your choice, especially for your stay on this very special date! I apologize for the night incident and sincerely hope it did not bother you much.

I am really glad you enjoyed your visit to Saint Petersburg and that the hotel was a good base for you to start a day of sightseeing and come back after it.

We would love to welcome you at "Rossi" again.
Have a great time!

With best regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We stayed here as part of my partners 50th birthday and our engagement celebrations and we were blown away. The rooms are fantastic, the restaurant adjoining is beautiful and the menu excellant. The staff at the hotel are excellant and attentive and very good English speakers, nothing was too much trouble.the spa is well worth a visit and the choise of treatments is vast and very reasonably priced.the hotel is ideally located for most of the sights and within easy reach of the many canal tours on offer. The hotel concierge is more than helpful and is on hand for directions and suggestions.if you’re planning a trip to st petersburgh then look no further than this hotel as your base for your holiday !

Room tip: All the rooms are amazing but a canal view upgrade is a must
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kyle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey B, Генеральный директор at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Kyle,
Thank you very much for your choice and trust to us!
It was a privilege to have you among our guests on this peculiar date. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found and took advantage of our facilities and services.
We look forward to welcoming you for celebrating anniversaries!
Best greetings and kindest regards,
Sergey Bulzov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Amazing and fantastic hotel. Very conveniently located in the center of St. Petersburg, 5 minutes walk to Subway. Beautiful view to Fontanka river, unbelievable design of the rooms, excellent staff, fantastic spa center. Remarkable stay and for sure the favorite hotel in the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel T, Deputy Director Of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Anil,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be delighted to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Pavel Tormossov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel was above our expectations - it was beautiful and well maintained. It also includes a lovely spa and sauna which is free for guests to use prior to 10am.

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast provided in the restaurant downstairs was one of the better ones we have had on our travels throughout Europe.

The location is central and a good spot for visiting the main tourist attractions.

However please note it can be a little noisy with construction outside the hotel and other guest noise in rooms above.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SimoneM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel T, Deputy Director Of Administration at Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Simone,
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience.
We appreciate your warm words. We hope your stay was comfortable and you have brought a lot of positive memories and great photos from Saint Petersburg.
With best regards,
Pavel Tormossov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews