We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$685
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Angleterre Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
396
614
278
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
614
278
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig shopping malllarge showernevsky prospektmin walkcomfortable bedbudget hotelrussian visaconvenient locationmain attractionsmoscowgaleriametrocitystpetersburgconciergeploschad
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2009

new hotel, clean and functional rooms, helpfull and very kind staff, delicious and rich buffet breakfast, close to the train and metro station and of course to the city center! Perfect hotel, we will definatelly come back!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Nada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLonga, Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2009

Dear Victoria,

on behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your positive review.
We will try our best to keep-up with the quality of services provided.
Best regards from St. Petersburg,

Tomas Longa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

well i have to preface this review by saying that we abandoned a horrid hostel (Cubahostel) and checked into this hotel, so any place with a clean shower would probably have appealed to us! However this hotel is just lovely. It seems brand new, the rooms are spacious and well fitted out - just generally the well kept hotel room you'd expect from any of the hotel chains, but so shiny & new! Showers had great water pressure, the windows had excellent blinds to keep the light out, there was air con & comfortable beds. Only thing that was missing from memory was a safe in the room.

the restaurant downstairs served the yummiest stroganoff and their prices were incredibly reasonable compared to what we had found everywhere in russia.

Their airport transfer service was great. There was free wifi whislt we stayed there which was great.

the only downside was the location. you wouldnt want to walk to central st petersburg so you would always catch the metro (two stops from memory to nevsky prospect so pretty quick and efficient).

My credit card was accidentally double charged by this hotel, but i contacted them via email sunday night as soon as i noticed it, and by 10am monday morning received an apologetic email and a scanned copy of the refund to my credit card which i thoguht was impressive service!

Russia is an expensive place to find accommodation, and as we discovered some of teh accommodation can be downright dodgy. Also in summer air con is a must have. So i would happily trade the central location for teh guarantee of a lovely new room like what you get at this hotel, especially at such a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLonga, General Mnager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2009

Dear Lauren & Chris,
thank you very much for your positive review. It will be our pleasure to have you as our guests anytime in the future again. We are happy, that you had a good time in Saint Petersburg.
My best regards,

Tomas Longa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Stayed here for one night on a business trip.
Very typical Ibis hotel with very typical Ibis room.
Small cafe, bar area.
Large breakfast/restaurant area.
Breakfast very good.
English spoken by staff.
Located out of the city centre, on a busy road, near main train station. A good 45 minutes walk to the river area.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DavemScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We stayed two nights here and have some hopefully good advice. We are travel agents and we travel specifically so we know what to recommend to our clients.

When arriving at the airport you can save A LOT OF MONEY by walking to the left and getting on the totally run down van. It costs about 50cents. It took us to a bus stop where we caught #26 that dropped us off right at the hotel basically. It was a bit of a challenge to communicate but everyone really tried to help and it was an adventure which we lovel Save a lot of $$ too.

We took the bus A LOT which was very cheap and easy to navigate.

If you think New York is the town that never sleeps - you've never been here. We had dinner at 10am and the restaurant was packed. The streets were packed at midnight. This was a TUESDAY night.

We took a great boat trip that was in Russian but we still loved the beauty of the city. Try to get an English tour - but even the Russian is beautiful. This is how I feel in love with the city.

Wear your heels if you want to feel Russian.

Hope you find the info helpful.

The Ibis breakfast was really VERY good!

PS. It was a very easy walk to the train station the morning we departed by train.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JudyJudyJudyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasLonga, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2009

Thanks for your comment.
Yes, Saint Petersburg is really very beautiful city with a great mix of culture, history and modern life-style with very good restaurants, bars and night-life scene.
I am glad, you had a nice time here.
My best regards

Tomas Longa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

Stayed for a couple of nights with a group of other football fans en route to Moscow for Champions League Final.
Hotel was conveniently situated near to the Railway Station (about 30mins from Airport we used).
It was a shortish walk (20 minutes or so) from the main touristy areas of St Petersburg.
Rooms were small clean and very functional. Ours (shared with son) had twin beds, and a well designed shower room which seemed to make good use of limited space. The outlook around the hotel wasn't all that, but it seemed pretty typical for the town.
Some of the tourist areas had interesting sights, although the purpose of our trip made that pretty redundant.
We were very impressed with the staff at the hotel, who were very smart and incredibly hard-working. The bar prices at the Ibis seemed fair enough.
Would I have gone but for the football - No; will I go back - No; would I recommend the Ibis, if you want to go to St Petersburg, I expect you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil&Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews