We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday 2012”
Review of Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #126 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Holiday 2012”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very Central and easy walking distance to the Hermitage and the Neva River. Practically next door to St Isaacs, the Bronze Horseman and the Admiralty. Comfortable, clean rooms with additional bed for child/children. Good Breakfast and reliable wifi. Very helpful staff. Would happily go back there on another occasion.

Room Tip: Is up stairs so would not suit anywone with disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pogus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for so worm words about our hotel. We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
38
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Very cozy, small hotel in the heart of the city. Everything is in walking distance. Very nice staff. Feel as at home. Everything is provided for business. At any time, free water, tea and coffee. Next time, we will stop here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for so kind words about our hotel and our stuff. We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Being not at all far from the centre, this was a walking distance location and very fine indeed - we couldnt believe the grand facade and there we were tucked inside....... great!

Good staff, great room (nice and warm - Russians dont 'skimp' on heat it seems!) adequate breakfast and altogether great value - certain recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank croftbarntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for the review about our hotel. Now we are doing some renovation works and our entrance will be more beautiful.
We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I found and booked this hotel by pure chance back in January 2010 for a trip to St. Petersburg. Would definitely recommend it as it was a pure bliss experience.

I had booked a standard room and was a bit taken aback when I entered the building as the hotel is shaped more like a block of flats than an actual hosting establishment. That said, the receptionist told me they had upgraded my room to a deluxe one when I arrived, which meant I got a double room with the bed on the mezzanine floor for exactly the same price (£120 for 4 nights)!! Very spacious room and you can ask for free DVDs at the reception to watch on your DVD player. The hotel is also conveniently located within walking distance (about 7 minutes) of the Hermitage, which was a real bonus. Only downside is they didn't change my bedsheets for the whole duration of the stay, which was a bit disgusting (although I noticed it was a bit of a trend in Russian hotels). I made sure I informed them.

Would definitely go back, this is a great hotel with real value for your money!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for the choosing of our hotel and for the reviews, leaving on Tripadvisor.
I'm really sorry, that our chambermaid didn't change the sheet; I will check her more detailed.
I hope you return in Saint-Petersburg choose our hotel again. As a permanent guest we can offer for you special prices, I mean Lux room for the standart price.
Best regards,
Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very central, very convenient. It was walking distance to the Hermitage and St. Issac's Cathedral. Helpful staff: whenever I had a query or request they answered and fulfilled it as soon as they could. A large room, with the bed handily on a mezzanine level. Plenty of conveniently placed power plugs for charging phones and camera batteries. A useful sofa suite to relax on too. The free jus and coffee.the location was very good and cleaning lady was funny and nice. I advise you to visit.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Marcus,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, I consider it will be very useful for other travelers. I really hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very nice and cosy hotel, very comfortable two stories rooms. Very friendly girls, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Philip,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving review on Tripadvisor, and for your worm words about the staff, I really consider it will be very useful for other travelers. I also hope you return in Saint-Petersburg again and choose our hotel again. Also I would like to inform you, that we present discount 15% for you and your friends.
Best regards,

Terentyeva Olga
Director
Deluxe Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#103 of 344 in St. Petersburg
175 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#116 of 344 in St. Petersburg
195 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#66 of 344 in St. Petersburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#14 of 344 in St. Petersburg
526 reviews
Palantin Hotel
#82 of 344 in St. Petersburg
151 reviews
Admiralteisky
Casa Leto
Casa Leto
#87 of 344 in St. Petersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Hotel

Property: Deluxe Hotel
Address: ul. Galernaya 4, Apt. 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 344 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mini hotel is located in the heart of historic Saint-Petersburg on Galernaya Street near Issac Square, opposite the Senate.Our central location is ideal for taking in the sights or conducting business. Nevskiy Prospect, Saint-Petersburgs bustling main avenue, is a short walk away as is the Metro Station "Admiralteiskaia", Palace Square, The Arena, and many other top historical and cultural sites.For our guests we offer 8 comfortable rooms ranging from economy to deluxe. We also offer a delightful apartment with kitchen. All rooms are furnished with everything needed for relaxing and conducting business : sauna, jacuzzi, satellite TV, air conditioning,mini bar,wireless internet, telephone and private safes.Our courteous, professional staff will welcome you with a smile and strive to make your stay with us comfortable and your business successful! Of course,someone is always available to assist you in English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing