We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good but not great”
Review of Deluxe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #125 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good but not great”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

A great location is the best point of this hotel. The hotel is not really a hotel...it is more of a hostel. Room was a decent size. Comfy beds. Fairly clean...although sheets were not changed and only the bathroom was cleaned daily. The reception girls were very helpful. Overall a good stay...but could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guests,
I'm really sorry about inconvenience during your stay, but you lived in our hotel 3 days and as our hotel has just 3 stars we changed sheets every 3 days. Of course we can do it free of charge if our guests ask about it, but as far as we didn't received any requests from you we didn't change the sheets. Our hotel is very small home hotel, we have just 8 rooms that’s the reason we don't provide all the services of big hotels.
Best regards
Terenteva Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
38
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I, my boyfriend and his sister stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2013. The room was nice, the double bed upstairs and one bed downstairs. Bathroom with a shower. Room was quiet, you can use an air conditioning and anti-mosquito appliance. Very near of the Neva river, so you can go and watch the opening bridges during "white nights". Good breakfast, during day you can make coffee, tea or take a juice in the kitchen in the reception. Very helpful staff - they lent me even a needle and thread...Only disadvantage was for us that the nearest undergroud station is rather far away (over 1 km). But this is a tax for being near the river and Bronze Horseman statute.
We all were very satisfied and we will recommend this hotel. Very good hotel for good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dar Eva,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, I'm really happy you enjoy your staying and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Terenteva Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
504 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I decided to visit St Petersburg with my sister, without agency support.
I booked this hotel on booking.com, and we are very satisfied.
I'm writing in my room.
The room is large, with a lower part with bathroom, wardrobe and a sofa; the bathroom is clean.
Breakfast is good, in a little room in face of reception but the bedrooms are only 8, so there are no problems.
The hotel is in centre, in face of Bronze Horseman. The street is silencious.
Don't worry when we arrive, the inner courtyard is a little rundown, but the hotel is very very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 661Silvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolay B, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for the review leaving in tripadvisor. We are so glad you like the staying in our hotel and will be happy to see you again.
Best regards,
Terenteva Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piemonte
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I liked the location near Neva River and saint Isac church; large room with sitting area, availability of hot drinks and microwave always

Staff was cold, the breakfast room in in the reception -hotel is small -, breakfast improved.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marycri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your report sending on tripadvisor. Now we add more difference in the breakfast like fruits, vegetables, and pasty. We know that the area for breakfast is quite small but we always can serve it to the room.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Terenteva Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very Central and easy walking distance to the Hermitage and the Neva River. Practically next door to St Isaacs, the Bronze Horseman and the Admiralty. Comfortable, clean rooms with additional bed for child/children. Good Breakfast and reliable wifi. Very helpful staff. Would happily go back there on another occasion.

Room Tip: Is up stairs so would not suit anywone with disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pogus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for so worm words about our hotel. We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Very cozy, small hotel in the heart of the city. Everything is in walking distance. Very nice staff. Feel as at home. Everything is provided for business. At any time, free water, tea and coffee. Next time, we will stop here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for so kind words about our hotel and our stuff. We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Being not at all far from the centre, this was a walking distance location and very fine indeed - we couldnt believe the grand facade and there we were tucked inside....... great!

Good staff, great room (nice and warm - Russians dont 'skimp' on heat it seems!) adequate breakfast and altogether great value - certain recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank croftbarntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga T, General Manager at Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for the review about our hotel. Now we are doing some renovation works and our entrance will be more beautiful.
We will be very glad to see you again in Saint-Petersburg and in our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Grand Mark Hotel
Grand Mark Hotel
#75 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#118 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Palantin Hotel
#83 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
Happy Pushkin Boutique Hotel
#110 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
ReMarka Hotel on Stolyarny
#115 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#11 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Hotel

Property: Deluxe Hotel
Address: ul. Galernaya 4, Apt. 6, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mini hotel is located in the heart of historic Saint-Petersburg on Galernaya Street near Issac Square, opposite the Senate.Our central location is ideal for taking in the sights or conducting business. Nevskiy Prospect, Saint-Petersburgs bustling main avenue, is a short walk away as is the Metro Station "Admiralteiskaia", Palace Square, The Arena, and many other top historical and cultural sites.For our guests we offer 8 comfortable rooms ranging from economy to deluxe. We also offer a delightful apartment with kitchen. All rooms are furnished with everything needed for relaxing and conducting business : sauna, jacuzzi, satellite TV, air conditioning,mini bar,wireless internet, telephone and private safes.Our courteous, professional staff will welcome you with a smile and strive to make your stay with us comfortable and your business successful! Of course,someone is always available to assist you in English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing