We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieves!”
Review of BRETZEL

BRETZEL
Ranked #102 of 11,345 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$27
Description: Restaurant for men and those whom men love. Best beer from Germany. Variety of meat dishes, beer&meal combos and light appetizers. Wine list is well paired to food. Live sports on TV.Lovely ambiance of fun and feast.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant for men and those whom men love. Best beer from Germany. Variety of meat dishes, beer&meal combos and light appetizers. Wine list is well paired to food. Live sports on TV.Lovely ambiance of fun and feast.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered 2 flank steaks as we were told they came (with potatoes and Herman carrots) and turkey that we were also told that came with potatoes.
They brought 3 flank steaks and the turkey without potatoes.
I told them to take the third flank steak and to bring the turkey potatoes.
The check came with the 3 flank steaks and 3 potatoes with the 20% discount before 5pm.
When I told them to delete the flank they told me that it was already cooked and that I have to pay for it and take it home.
And that I ordered the potatoes, something that was not true.
They brought me the check again without the flank, still with the potatoes and no discount.
The manager was as rude as the waiter.
I told them I will pay for the potatoes as a sign of a possible misunderstanding but with the 20% discount.
They didn’t accept it and told them to call the police if they want.
Paid what I said and left.
Never again.
Be careful with your check and be clear when you order.

Thank MarcelinoHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Дмитрий П, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at BRETZEL, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MarcelinoHV!

Accept our sincere apologies.
Probably there was a misunderstanding, although the waiter is fluent in English.
As for the provision of a discount, the "human factor" is excluded here. The discount is calculated automatically by the restaurant system, when the order is received before 17:00. When making changes to the order after 17:00 - the discount is canceled. The fact that we did not warn you about it is certainly our mistake.

In any case, we will be glad to see you again in our restaurant. Even despite such a serious accusation, as "thieves".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting and staff are fab.
Local to our hotels and the food was really nice....no diet drinks which was a shame but we'll cope!

Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анастасия А, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at BRETZEL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We appreciate Your high praise, thank You!
And welcome to Bretzel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We found this spot after visiting the Mosaic Courtyard. It was earlier in the afternoon but the place has a great atmosphere. A very good beer selection and a great menu that is heavy on breads and pork. There were a few things missing from the menu that we wanted but it could have been a time of day or something lost in translation. This is quite a cozy place bar but be warned it is no near any transit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bryan_Landry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анастасия А, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at BRETZEL, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We appreciate Your high praise, thank You!
And welcome to Bretzel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The place is nicely decorated with friendly staff and good menu. I went two times during my stay in the city and both times had the flank stake. It was so delicious. Everyone loving beef stakes must try it. They also have German and Belgium draft beer. The prices are reasonable. Only downside is that they close a bit early. Around 23 o'clock.

Thank Георги А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анастасия А, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at BRETZEL, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We appreciate Your high praise, thank You!
And welcome to Bretzel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, interesting menue, nice pretzels.
We were here two years ago and decided to Visit again.

Thank Mira Zoran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Анастасия А, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at BRETZEL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We appreciate Your high praise, thank You!
And welcome to Bretzel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRETZEL also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to BRETZEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing