We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great location”
Review of Park Dzhuzeppe

Park Dzhuzeppe
Ranked #250 of 10,364 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nevskiy
Description: "Giuseppe Park" - a cozy family restaurant, designed in the spirit of the real Italy. Spacious and bright Italian restaurant located in the heart of St. Petersburg - near the Savior on Spilled Blood in the two-story wing of the Mikhailovsky Garden. They offer great views of the Mikhailovsky Garden, Moika Embankment and facades Stables Office. The restaurant is decorated in a classic Italian style.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Delicious food, 90percent Italian but with a few Russian dishes. he quality was excellent and the location of the restaurant next to the River is very beautiful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    67
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well located Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This Italian restaurant is located near the Church on Spilt Blood and offers a nice sunroom with a nice outlook. The menu offers a variety of Italian dishes, but also some Russian classics. Especially the ravioli are recommendable as well as the frech homemade lemonade. Service could be more mindful, but this can also be considered as typical Russian.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The last time we walked in the city and just wanted to have a cup of coffee but couldn't refrain from eating... Very good atmosphere, excellent like "home-made" food, wonderful view from terrace... It's important also the restaurant has smoking and non-smoking rooms. Not cheap but neither too expensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marigri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food,great service,great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A party of 6 of us visited The Park Guiseppe.
We were perusing the menu standing outside the restaurant in the September drizzle when to groups of people came past. And said 'great food'.
We booked for later that evening and we were not disappointed. The decor is excellent with a tateful restrained 'Venice' theme -- cream and with some beautiful Venetian masks on the wall. It was warm and inviting and the staff were delightful with excellent English.
The menu has a fantastic range of authentic Italian food and some tasty Russian options.
The lamb flops were as good as I have ever tasted--and I've tasted a few!
There were Oohs and Aaahs a'plenty as our dishes arrived--all beautifully presented with very adequate portions. It was suitable for all ages and the pizzas looked and smelt wonderful.
An added bonus was that they serve an excellent range of wines-- often difficult to find in 'traditional' Russian Restaurants.
Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhys h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian food, good for family”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We enjoyed an excellent italian meal with pizza and pastas. The tortelllini was superb and the pizzas were thin and tasty. Good wine as well. I would not hestiate to go back. I know that when I go back to St Pete's I'll take my family of teenagers here. Very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere too. And right next to the Church of the Spilled Blood. Outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Dzhuzeppe also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Park Dzhuzeppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing