We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Tasteless Experience”
Review of Terrassa

Terrassa
Ranked #141 of 10,441 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nevskiy
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Tasteless Experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In my dining experience, I've been to all sorts of places. Expensive Michelin star restaurants, cheap side street stalls. But the experience at Terrassa was very dissapointing.

The place looks absolutely fancy - next to the cathedral right in the centre, but the over quality did not match our expectation. The price was very high, service was alright, but the food we ordered was ABSOLUTELY HORRID. Bland and tasteless even after salt and pepper AND CHEESE. I'm not sure if the chef was ill that day or under too much pressure to get the dish out the kitchen ASAP and didn't taste it. I did mention this to our waitress and she didn't say anything back. Not sure if she acknowledged it at all to be honest. Over all experience was very disappointing. If you are into high luxurious place with no taste, then by all means go ahead. There are plenty other nice places in St Peterburg to go to.

I don't remember the dish I had but it was seafood with black pasta. But I've attached a photo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitelotus444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Мария К, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Terrassa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest! Thank you for the review. We are very sorry to hear such a poor assessment of our cuisine. We would like to apologize for such kind of service we've provided. We hope that you understand that this is an standout situation, our guests are mainly satisfied with the quality of food. We always try to solve any kind of questionable situation for in favor of our dear guests! If you have asked for the manager or have sent it back, you would not have payed for the tasteless food. Sorry again for all the trouble, hope next time you come, you'll enjoy the view and a glass of wine. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    432
    192
    61
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Good view, excellent kitchen, big portions and polite servants. Quality costs money. Everything for relaxation after hard day/night.

Helpful?
Thank Zezy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place…”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

With a picturesque view of Kazan Cathedral, this is what makes Terrassa good. The menu looked sumptuous but it was a tad difficult to say it was impressive. What made it impressive was dining al fresco overlooking Kazan Cathedral. The place was quite fancy and probably the previous comments would be sufficient basis to say it is THE place when you would want to be seen. Overall, food is good but not really that impressive --- the place is. As for the cost…it could be a bit expensive.
For a really nice cozy dinner with just the right price, please see my other comments about restaurants in St. Petersburg.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“view and food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This restaurant had a good view over kazan cathedral and has a very good meny with very good food. a bit pricy but its hip and trendy, and is a hotspot for rich people and the ones that needs to be seen.The quality of the foodd is the main draw. Sadly i think this place could treat peoplee differently.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gobystolsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, summer terrace”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice summer terrace, indeed! Beautiful view of the amazing Kazan Cathedral, just in front of you. Can't say anything about cuisine, we took steaks and they were not good, especially for that price. But this place is perfect for a cup of coffe or a glass of wine in the middle if your day in beautiful Saint-Petersburg. Not cheap, but being in the heart of the city, even on top of it, is worth it.

It's better to book the table on terrace in advance, especially for diner. Enjoy your staying in Snt Pet!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElinaFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrassa also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Terrassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing