We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a long lunch”
Review of Terrassa

Ranked #150 of 10,500 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nevskiy
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a long lunch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a lovely lunch here sitting on the terrace, overlooking the Kazan cathedral. It has a great view.
The food is reasonable - there is a wide selection from pasta to grilled fish and meat to asian fusion and sushi and sashimi. Grilled sea bass was nice and the buckwheat with mushrooms as a side dish was delicious. The large warm cookies which we had with coffee were excellent. House wine was fine.
Service is friendly - the staff speak some English and the menu is available in English.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful roof top terrace with excellent food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is not far from the Hermitage museum. The rooftop terrace has a nice view and the food is excellent. Service is very friendly.
Recommendable place - enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Thank piedep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Tasteless Experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In my dining experience, I've been to all sorts of places. Expensive Michelin star restaurants, cheap side street stalls. But the experience at Terrassa was very dissapointing.

The place looks absolutely fancy - next to the cathedral right in the centre, but the over quality did not match our expectation. The price was very high, service was alright, but the food we ordered was ABSOLUTELY HORRID. Bland and tasteless even after salt and pepper AND CHEESE. I'm not sure if the chef was ill that day or under too much pressure to get the dish out the kitchen ASAP and didn't taste it. I did mention this to our waitress and she didn't say anything back. Not sure if she acknowledged it at all to be honest. Over all experience was very disappointing. If you are into high luxurious place with no taste, then by all means go ahead. There are plenty other nice places in St Peterburg to go to.

I don't remember the dish I had but it was seafood with black pasta. But I've attached a photo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whitelotus444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Мария К, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Terrassa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest! Thank you for the review. We are very sorry to hear such a poor assessment of our cuisine. We would like to apologize for such kind of service we've provided. We hope that you understand that this is an standout situation, our guests are mainly satisfied with the quality of food. We always try to solve any kind of questionable situation for in favor of our dear guests! If you have asked for the manager or have sent it back, you would not have payed for the tasteless food. Sorry again for all the trouble, hope next time you come, you'll enjoy the view and a glass of wine. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Good view, excellent kitchen, big portions and polite servants. Quality costs money. Everything for relaxation after hard day/night.

Thank Zezy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place…”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

With a picturesque view of Kazan Cathedral, this is what makes Terrassa good. The menu looked sumptuous but it was a tad difficult to say it was impressive. What made it impressive was dining al fresco overlooking Kazan Cathedral. The place was quite fancy and probably the previous comments would be sufficient basis to say it is THE place when you would want to be seen. Overall, food is good but not really that impressive --- the place is. As for the cost…it could be a bit expensive.
For a really nice cozy dinner with just the right price, please see my other comments about restaurants in St. Petersburg.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheRoadWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrassa also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District

Been to Terrassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing