We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15% Happy Hour? Keep alert.”
Review of Toscana Grill

Toscana Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #489 of 11,274 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Meal during the Happy hour with 15% discount. You can do arithmetic yourself, the receipt is attached. I may be wrong but I thought 15% out of 1460 is 219. The place was next to empty, clean and quiet, fast and attentive personnel. Got relaxed and punished for it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Olga369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Ольга, спасибо, что нашли время написать отзыв. Мы предоставляем полную информацию о нашем сервисе в меню и барной карте. Есть несколько блюд и напитков на которые не распространяются никакие скидки, эти блюда выделены в меню, стоит специальная ремарка, что на них нет скидок. Мы даем Вам всю доступную информацию для Вас, не стесняйтесь задавать вопросы официанту, он всегда поможет Вам. Будем рады новой встрече с Вами.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

This is a pleasant, quiet restaurant, with a great view on the canal. The food is tasty and the service is excellent. We had the bruschetta, gazpacho and the tagliatelle with peppers and porcini. The dishes were freshly made and delicate. It’s a nice place to relax, eat and enjoy the view.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for such a warm feedback. We hope to see you again. Your's team Toscana Grill restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Great food and great ambience.
Loved this place.
Great service, friendly people.
Well light up.
Good location.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rbansal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you a lot for your visit. We'll ba glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited Toscana Grill in June. We absolutely loved it and my family ended up going there twice. Food was really tasty, very good menu and easy to find dishes for a vegetarian like myself. Beautiful atmosphere, very relaxing and incredibly friendly. People working in the restaurant were lovely, welcoming and really accommodating. Most recommended!
Huge thank you to Toscana Grill from the White family from Ireland!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank OKWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016
Google Translation

Огромная благодарность Вам за столь теплый отзыв. Наконец мы видим, что наша работа не проходит даром, мы получаем столь добрые слова от наших гостей. Всегда рады Вам на берегах Санкт-Петербурга.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We, a group of 8, enjoyed our meals here. Close to our accommodation, within a couple of minutes walk. We did book as it is a smallish venue. The only drawbacks were the time it took to A. Get a drink. B. To have all our meals together. 6 came out and then we had to wait another half a hour(at least) for the other 2. The atmosphere is great, a modern feel. The waiter pleasant. Make sure you have plenty of time to eat here.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nyerimalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Спасибо Вам за то, что нашли время написать отзыв про наш ресторан. Действительно ряд блюд, особенно на гриле, готовятся до 40 минут. Это нужно учитывать при заказе. Спасибо за Ваш визит. Будем рады видеть Вас снова.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscana Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Toscana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.