We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling service! ”
Review of Toscana Grill

Toscana Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #489 of 11,274 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant, bar and wine cellar in the most comfy part of Griboyedov Canal in the historic center of St. Petersburg. This is a place with a nice friendly atmosphere , attention to guests, simple interior and nontrivial author's cuisine.
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Went here tonight and it was a disgrace! Food arrived at different times, so a member of our party had had his starter and main course before others had had even starters.

I had explained I was veggie and checked my option was meat, fish and cheese free, so was surprised to receive pasta with muscles! This was sent back and the staff found this funny!

The meal was changed, it came out wrong again, and was sent back to the kitchen before I saw it. Again the staff fell about laughing!

Finally the food arrived and had cheese on. We had had enough, I explained I would not be eating it and that we were offended by the laughing and asked for the bill. This included the uneaten pasta and the staff continued to think it was all a big joke!

Avoid!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Chargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback.
We guide our waiters to ask clients whether they want to have their meals served consequentially (first the starters, then the main course) or according to readiness. If you were not asked which variant you would prefer, please, contact us at info@toscanagrill.ru.
We apologize for serving you non-vegetarian dishes. It must have been a misunderstanding: even though the majority of our waiters speak English, we sometimes encounter difficulties in communication.
We are terribly sorry if the behaviour of our waiters offended you in any way. The staff did not intend to express anything but politeness and cheerful attitude with their smiling.
We will do our best to enhance our service and to avoid causing such inconveniences to our clients in future.
Sincerely, "Toscana Grill" team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Exquisite gazpacho followed by perfectly grilled pork, crispy dark on the outside, yet succulent at heart. My wife had a vibrant, fresh salad followed by delicious pasta, with (slightly too salty) smoked trout. Excellent meal, accompanied by a couple of hearty Italian reds - good choices by the glass. Would happily return next time we're in St Petersburg!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank MatthiasByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Очень добрый и вкусный отзыв! Спасибо, что оценили наш выбор вин по бокалам. Мы специально для Вас делали подборку белых и красных вин Италии, которые можно попробовать только у нас в ресторане. Надеемся на Ваш повторный визит в Санкт-Петербург.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Delicious Italian styled food, including tasty fresh pasta options
(although pizza is not always available). Very good charcoal grilled meats. Friendly staff with good English. All in a comfortable setting with stylish decor.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank CherylEJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Благодарим Вас за Ваш отзыв. Мы рады, что Вам понравилось у нас в гостях. Искренне Ваша, команда Тоскана Гриль.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Were here with my family. Very nice staff. Good service. Nice furniture. Clean toilet.
We had Ravioli, Pizza and a Shrimp pasta.
Food was not more than 3 star. None of the dish exceeded our expectations.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lars-rahmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Владелец at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016
Google Translation

Дорогой гость, благодарим Вас, что нашли время оставить отзыв о нашем ресторане. Мы рады, что Вы оценили качество нашего сервиса и интерьера ресторана Тоскана Гриль. Надеемся увидеть Вас снова, очень хотим превзойти Ваши ожидания! Будете у нас обязательно попробуйте наши блюда на гриле утиную грудку с апельсинами или рибай стейк. На десерт непременно возьмите мильфей, уверен он не оставит Вас равнодушным.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Meal during the Happy hour with 15% discount. You can do arithmetic yourself, the receipt is attached. I may be wrong but I thought 15% out of 1460 is 219. The place was next to empty, clean and quiet, fast and attentive personnel. Got relaxed and punished for it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Olga369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Алексей А, Управляющий at Toscana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Ольга, спасибо, что нашли время написать отзыв. Мы предоставляем полную информацию о нашем сервисе в меню и барной карте. Есть несколько блюд и напитков на которые не распространяются никакие скидки, эти блюда выделены в меню, стоит специальная ремарка, что на них нет скидок. Мы даем Вам всю доступную информацию для Вас, не стесняйтесь задавать вопросы официанту, он всегда поможет Вам. Будем рады новой встрече с Вами.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscana Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Toscana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.