We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minutes from Nevsky Prospekt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vesta Hotel
Ranked #116 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Minutes from Nevsky Prospekt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Vesta hotel provides very clean, basic and comfortable rooms. It is in an old building. We had a room on the 4th floor (deluxe double) and we thought there was a lift when we booked the hotel - not sure how we got that wrong. There was no one to help with the luggage so if you are older and have a large bag I suggest you book somewhere with a lift. Or can I suggest that the Hotel has someone available to take the bags to the room. This would be a small thing for the hotel to do but would be a big positive for the guests.
The hotel arranged an airport transfer for us, unfortunately there was a lot of building / drainage works going on nearby and we had to park away from the hotel (I am not sure why because there was another entry that could have been used) and then trudge through dirt and planks with our bags (the driver took my bag, my husband took his). These things happen when you are travelling.
Apart from this beginning, the staff were very good and the breakfast plentiful.
The location is in a quiet area even though it is so close to the main street and if you don't want to spend a lot of money this is a very good hotel. On balance I have rated the hotel very good for the reasons above with the caveat - no lift and it is a bit more like an old B & B.

Room Tip: If you have a large bag ask for a room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    28
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
33
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croacia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel is located in a great quite area with stores and metro nearby and minutes away from Nevsky Prospekt. Maybe too old fashioned for my taste. The room was basic and clean. I didn’t have breakfast so don’t know how good the food is. Next time I will try another hotel as I get kind of depressed influded by the poor decoration.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suncica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

A nice quiet, centrallt located hotel. Apparently this used to be an appartment block which would explain the location in a quiet square. Right neat the Nevsky square. Comfortable room breakfast was great, the coffee lady was soo cool, after 2 days she stopped asking ifwe wanted coffee and just brought it.
A fun experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

In a quiet courtyard right next to the main Nevsky street. Nice, comfortable rooms and breakfast with helpful staff. Great value in the centre of St Petersburg, near restaurants, shops, bus and metro.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bam4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location close to Nevsky Prospect (main street) and walking distance to many of St Petersburg's main attractions including the Hermitage, and close to metro station for other attractions. It was also walking distance to Moskovsky Railway station where we arrived early in the morning. The staff were happy to hold our luggage for us until check in at 1pm. Location near a playground with some noise of drunks at night but this is a major city so can't be helped, and you can close the window and use the aircon anyway. Room was average size and comfortable / modern. The breakfast was excellent and the staff are efficient. 24 hour reception was good and there was no need to take the key with you everywhere. The WiFi was extremely slow in the evening (although OK in the morning) and there were issues with the shower, with the curtain failing to stop water from dripping everywhere, and lack of pressure in the morning (although OK at night). I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vpmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Handy to Nevsky Prospekt but in a rear courtyard so quiet and peaceful. There's a food hall / supermarket in the basement of the nearby shopping mall (opposite the Mayakovskaya metro station) where you can pick up lots of yummy food to eat in your room. That's a bonus if you're not into tourist stodge which most eateries in the area mainly run to. The free wifi in the rooms works well and is high speed, the staff are helpful if not exactly launching a charm offensive. All in all a good place to stay at a moderate price.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was quiet, so if you want to avoid stairs there didn't seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great location but not sure why this is a 3 star hotel. Clean, good breakfast, basic small bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikenhelen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#55 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#88 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
#51 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#16 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Vladimir
Best Western Plus Centre Hotel
Best Western Plus Centre Hotel
#110 of 331 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta Hotel

Property: Vesta Hotel
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 92, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Vesta" is a mini-hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia, a quiet and homelike place in spite of its location on Nevsky Prospect - in the very centre of Nothern capital. "Vesta" Hotel is located at Nevsky Prospekt 90, and is only two blocks away from Moscow railway station, while "Mayakovskaya" metro station is about 250 metres up from the hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet courtyard in a four-storeyed building constructed in the middle of the 19th century. Owing to its unique location you get a chance to enjoy the tranquillity right in the very heart of the city. It takes only a couple of minutes to get to the main attractions of St. Petersburg - the Hermitage Museum, The Russian Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral, The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, Summer Garden etc. So, 5-10 minutes will be enough to get to the Hermitage by taxi. It only takes less than half an hour to walk to any of these places, which became the landmarks of our city, admiring the architecture of St. Petersburg during the walk. "Vesta" hotel offers you different types of accommodation - single and double rooms, as well as apartaments. Each room has a bathroom, and all windows look on a quiet green courtyard. In the morning the guests are offered a tasty breakfast (included in the price of the room), and during the day you can have a cup of tea or coffee in the lobby. We provide free wireless Internet (Wi-Fi), which is available in all areas of our hotel. If you arrived without your own device that supports access to the internet, you will be able to use the computer in the hotel lounge. Besides, "Vesta" Hotel offers its guests a conference room for rent and a possibility to use office equipment. Administrators are always willing to assist you and to make your stay in St. Petersburg comfortable and pleasant. They will help you with the sightseeing tours around St. Petersburg and its suburbs and will provide you with the information about museums and exhibitions. They will also help you to book concert and show tickets. Owing to a rather small size of our hotel you can always expect an individual servicing approach. When you stay in "Vesta" Hotel in St. Petersburg, you will immediately appreciate its central location, proximity to the major attractions and convenient infrastructure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vesta Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing