We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but central location”
Review of Vesta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vesta Hotel
Ranked #96 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Have had 3 nights here, booked by our tour operator. The hotel is set back from Nevsky Prospekt, just 2 minutes walk and yet is remarkably quiet - no sound of motor cyclists doing wheelies whatsoever! The hotel has friendly efficient staff who all speak English and breakfast is served in a small dining room off the reception area. You sometimes have to wait for a table. Rooms are simple but quite adequate and showers good. There is air conditioning, TV, a safe downstairs and left luggage facility. Definitely to be recommended if you plan to explore the area on foot. There are numerous eateries and money changers nearby; also bus routes to various parts of the city.

Room Tip: We were in Room 21, just at the top of the stairs. There is no view to speak of, just of a children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of a trans-siberian rail holiday and although i had some initial doubts they were quite unfounded. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are quite helpful when approached with requests or questions but are quite gruff as seems the national way :-) the wifi is good and free. Breakfast was nice with adequate choice and plenty there, just ask the server and they make espresso to order. It is only 19 minutes walk to the train station, only 30seconds to Nevsky prospect but very quiet. The works in the park are nearly finished so noise from that should cease very soon. We enjoyed our 3 night's here and by the prices for either nearby hotels i would be happy to book myself in here if i return.

Thank TimMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

we stayed there five persons, hotel is located really a few steps from Nevsky prospect , the main avenue ending at Palace square with Hermitage museum and Neva river and canals, in walking distance restaurants and fast-foods as well as banks,Metro and bus stops - top location for exploring the city center
Hotel itselves very clean, room with airco,very friendly and helpfull staff, well organised transport from and to the aiport,wifi in all rooms, breakfast OK ,no lift can be disadvantage for people with walking problems
we did not have a single negative note except temporary reparation works starting 0800 am in the area next to the hotel

Room Tip: all rooms located to the inner space in block of buildings, small park with playground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JirkaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We were booked in here by a company at the start of a trans Siberian trip. It was a good location-5 mins walk from the Moscow station, 1 min to Nevsky prospect, and about 10-15 up Nevsky Pr to the heart of the historic district. Rooms were clean and functional, and breakfast was good. Aircon was effective and beds comfy. Are there better hotels for the money in St Petersburg-almost certainly, yes. However, does this hotel do 'what it says on the tin'-simple, unfussy accommodation in a good location-also yes. In short-if a company has booked you in here, I wouldn't worry about it, the hotel is fine, and the staff helpful. However, if you are booking for yourself, I might shop around first.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodger1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent three nights at this middle of the range hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, basic but substantial breakfast, pleasant staff. Four floors and only stair access, so be warned. The hotel is just off busy Nevsky Prospekt but it was mostly quiet at night, apart from some drunken revelers enjoying the children's play equipment in the nearby courtyard late one night. The hotel provided a private car transfer from the airport, which was a fast and furious ride (and just a little scary). Central St Pete's is very flat so we walked everywhere after that. The hotel was reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BathurstBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Vesta hotel provides very clean, basic and comfortable rooms. It is in an old building. We had a room on the 4th floor (deluxe double) and we thought there was a lift when we booked the hotel - not sure how we got that wrong. There was no one to help with the luggage so if you are older and have a large bag I suggest you book somewhere with a lift. Or can I suggest that the Hotel has someone available to take the bags to the room. This would be a small thing for the hotel to do but would be a big positive for the guests.
The hotel arranged an airport transfer for us, unfortunately there was a lot of building / drainage works going on nearby and we had to park away from the hotel (I am not sure why because there was another entry that could have been used) and then trudge through dirt and planks with our bags (the driver took my bag, my husband took his). These things happen when you are travelling.
Apart from this beginning, the staff were very good and the breakfast plentiful.
The location is in a quiet area even though it is so close to the main street and if you don't want to spend a lot of money this is a very good hotel. On balance I have rated the hotel very good for the reasons above with the caveat - no lift and it is a bit more like an old B & B.

Room Tip: If you have a large bag ask for a room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel is located in a great quite area with stores and metro nearby and minutes away from Nevsky Prospekt. Maybe too old fashioned for my taste. The room was basic and clean. I didn’t have breakfast so don’t know how good the food is. Next time I will try another hotel as I get kind of depressed influded by the poor decoration.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suncica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#64 of 364 in St. Petersburg
364 reviews
Hotel Cameo
#98 of 364 in St. Petersburg
129 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Statskiy Sovetnik
#82 of 364 in St. Petersburg
162 reviews
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#51 of 364 in St. Petersburg
199 reviews
Privilege
#78 of 364 in St. Petersburg
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vesta Hotel

Address: Nevskiy Ave., 92, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: £29 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vesta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Vesta" is a mini-hotel in St. Petersburg, Russia, a quiet and homelike place in spite of its location on Nevsky Prospect - in the very centre of Nothern capital. "Vesta" Hotel is located at Nevsky Prospekt 90, and is only two blocks away from Moscow railway station, while "Mayakovskaya" metro station is about 250 metres up from the hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet courtyard in a four-storeyed building constructed in the middle of the 19th century. Owing to its unique location you get a chance to enjoy the tranquillity right in the very heart of the city. It takes only a couple of minutes to get to the main attractions of St. Petersburg - the Hermitage Museum, The Russian Museum, St. Isaac's Cathedral, The Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood, Summer Garden etc. So, 5-10 minutes will be enough to get to the Hermitage by taxi. It only takes less than half an hour to walk to any of these places, which became the landmarks of our city, admiring the architecture of St. Petersburg during the walk. "Vesta" hotel offers you different types of accommodation - single and double rooms, as well as apartaments. Each room has a bathroom, and all windows look on a quiet green courtyard. In the morning the guests are offered a tasty breakfast (included in the price of the room), and during the day you can have a cup of tea or coffee in the lobby. We provide free wireless Internet (Wi-Fi), which is available in all areas of our hotel. If you arrived without your own device that supports access to the internet, you will be able to use the computer in the hotel lounge. Besides, "Vesta" Hotel offers its guests a conference room for rent and a possibility to use office equipment. Administrators are always willing to assist you and to make your stay in St. Petersburg comfortable and pleasant. They will help you with the sightseeing tours around St. Petersburg and its suburbs and will provide you with the information about museums and exhibitions. They will also help you to book concert and show tickets. Owing to a rather small size of our hotel you can always expect an individual servicing approach. When you stay in "Vesta" Hotel in St. Petersburg, you will immediately appreciate its central location, proximity to the major attractions and convenient infrastructure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vesta Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing