We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
36
49
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
49
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tucked away small hotel pedestrian street minute walk great location pokrovskaya kremlin reception breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed 4 nights in August 2017. Friendly, helpful staff spoke English well. Clean and tastefully decorated. Quiet at night except for the final night, when we heard some noise from an adjoining room; fortunately it did not last all night. Tucked away from, yet very convenient to, Bolshaya Pokrovskaya (pedestrian street with many restaurants) ... about a 3 minute walk. Breakfast, while not outstanding, was more than adequate ... at least as good a breakfast as, if not better than, in most American chain hotels. Altogether, a pleasant experience; would stay here again.

Room tip: If you prefer a small hotel, this is a good choice.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

the most interesting sports an sintes of Nizhny Novgorod are all in walking distance. The hotel is situated on a quite calm road allthough absolutely central. My room was pretty big towards the road, bathroom also quite big, general condition okay but needs to be renovated before the football world championship. breakfast fine, people are friendly and helpful.

Room tip: i believe all rooms are quite big and quite silent.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I710ESthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed seven nights here in October and we loved it! The front reception was always very polite and helpful. Irina, the manager, was always helpful even going out of her way to show me where the ATM was around the outside of the hotel. By the end of our stay she was my new Russian friend. There was always someone who spoke English and if not they would find someone who did. We had the one room suite (# 406) and it was Fabulous!! This included a breakfast each morning that was never a disappointment. We also ate in the dinning room several evenings for dinner and enjoyed those as well. You are a 10-15 minute walk to the Kremlin...yes, Kremlin. (The Kremlin in Moscow is not the only Kremlin in Russia I found out) Also, the Pedestrian Street, Bolshaia Pokrovskaia Street, is just around the corner. You can walk to several of the "Top 10 Things to Do in Nizhny Novgorod", including Cathedrals and monuments. This is not a huge hotel or a chain hotel so don't expect that. If you want a place more authentic, this is it!

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Pat_Cheryl_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Good small hotel, 5 minutes walk to Kremlin, 20 min by taxi to railway station. Located in a quite street, close to the main Pokrovskaya street. Excellent location and good service. Only strange issue: they do not provide an iron when required, but rather iron everything for you, for a fee. Strange. Itherwise ok breakfast, good internet. No gym or pool, as in many small hotels.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Audi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

This is normal hotel with clean rooms and good conditions. Breakfast is reach and testy.
There is no iron in rooms and you have to pay additional money for iron. Additional there is no core machine at breakfast. If you want normal come you also have to pay additional money. This is a main reason for so poor mark.
Please, add code machine during breakfast.
Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews