We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable place to stay in Kazan”
Review of Hotel Ibis Kazan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Kazan
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Kazan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We really enjoyed Kazan and this was helped by having a clean, comfortable and well located hotel. The hotel is not far from the railway station and is very near to the pedestrian shopping street and the Kremlin. We walked from the hotel to all the sights. The room was quiet even though the hotel was very busy.. The wifi worked well in our room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and an evening meal at the hotel. The staff all spoke a little English and were helpful and friendly. Good value for what you pay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CanadaHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

I went for a congress to Kazan and prefere to stay in the Ibis because I know it has good quality. I was positively surprised, it was even better than other Ibis hotels were I have stayed. There was free interenet in the room too and in the lobby 2 computers. The staff was friendly, but some of them need to learn MORE ENGLISH!
I did not like that the breakfast area looked not so clean after some guests poured some food in the floor, it stayed like that all the time. ANd this was 3 of the 5 days taht I was there. The restaurant staff should keep this area cleaner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viajarEsVivir-ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Nothing special about this hotel – acceptable value for money.
Positive: Hotel is clean, feels as with European touch. Room is of sufficient space. Restaurant provide quality food for acceptable price. If you need late meal – you can try sandwiches, as restaurant closed at 10 pm. Reception personnel friendly. Location is really great!
Could be better: Wi-Fi is free of charge but reception could vary. Some rooms although claimed to be non smoking, smells with tobacco – probably not to hotel, but to those who stay. What I really did not like – is water quality – skin feels somehow strange.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Going to Kazan, a good value for money hotel, well located in the centre of Kazan behing the pedestrian zone, nie city to visite, the white Kremlin, the churche and the Mosque with a great esplanade and if time a boat tours - some good and trendy restaurant - 2 good night club in town..!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdgardGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Clean and convinient hotel with good ratio price/service. Plus it's close to Kremlin and main walking street, restaurants.
Staff is helpfull, rooms alway clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisKazan, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Kazan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Maxim,

Greetings from Ibis Kazan Center.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your last visit.
We thank you for your comment and hope to see you soon in our property.
Best wishes,
Nicolas TORIO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Although the weather during our stay was very cold, the hotel experience was really great.
We were met with competent staff and bright clean room.
The location is perfect: it's close to all the sightseeing places (Kremlin, Bauman street etc) & transport (railway station - 15-20 mins walk, bus station near the hotel).
Also it was very convenient to get to Kazan Riviera water park by public transport (bus).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

A very decent 3-star hotel. Very clean, spacious rooms with brand-new furniture, plasma TV, and free Wi-Fi. The staff are friendly, polite, and helpful.

Breakfast was included and was OK. The hotel restaurant serves dishes of national cuisine and is worth a visit.

The hotel is very conveniently located quite close to the city centre, with the Kremlin only abouit 10 minutes’ walk away, and about 30 minutes’ drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kazan hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Kazan
Grand Hotel Kazan
#18 of 61 in Kazan
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shalyapin Palace Hotel
Shalyapin Palace Hotel
#11 of 61 in Kazan
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maksim Gorkiy Hotel
Maksim Gorkiy Hotel
#13 of 61 in Kazan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kazan
0.5 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#15 of 61 in Kazan
328 reviews
2 mi away
Riviera
Riviera
#7 of 61 in Kazan
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Kazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Kazan

Address: Pravo-Bulachnaya St., 43/1, Kazan 420111, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Kazan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Kazan
Price Range: £31 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Kazan 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Kazan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing