We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel without a soul.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Korston Club Hotel Kazan
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Kazan
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel without a soul.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I just came back from Kazan (Tatarstan) where I have stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. Unfortunately the air conditioning didn't work on the whole floor (19th) so my stay wasn't that good.
what bothered me was the lack of soul in the rooms. No pictures nor photographs in the rooms, just plain walls and the corridors are like in an hospital. there are 2 lifts for 24 floors and a third lift just for the 25th floor where an exclusive restaurant serves till late at night.
On the other hand the 3 floors of the lobby are nice. Full of shops and restaurants.
It would be good if the management invests in some paintings or arts in the rooms. The building itself is impressing.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    225
    75
    32
    15
See reviews for
102
81
30
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is very average and certainly not 5 stars as they claims to be. The staff are nice and helpful but they definitely need a bit more training on how to handle customers. The cleaning of the room definately needs to be improved as I could definitely noticed that cleaners did not even bother to wipe the surfaces of the room when cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EugeniaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel has two towers - the old one and the new one. The new one has wonderful bedrooms on the 19th floor and will eventually have them on the floors below. They seem to have brought the 19th floor into operation early for the World Student Games - pity they did not make sure the lifts were working properly because it is a long walk up. Otherwise, the staff are very helpful, speak good English and the food in the main restaurant buffet is excellent. Unusually, you can bring your own wine (and vodka). If you avoid the new tower until the hotel is finished then this could be a good choice in the beautiful and surprising city.

Room Tip: Avoid the new tower until they can guarantee that the lift works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

pro:
Very comfortable, spacious rooms with free Wifi, free International telephone calls!, free parking, free Fitness room, indoor pool and Sauna.
For Russian Standards very good breakfast buffet

con:
Pool attendant adviced my wife like a prison officer, that she had to wear a bathing cap!
In the subsequent discussion he comletely forgot, that he is an employee in a 5 star Hotel.

Service and attitude to guests and customers in general is bad all over Russia.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rednaxela13Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I love this magnificeant property in Kazan. The lobby is too huge and a variety of shops inside the hotel serving between 8 am and 10 pm. Due to this openness, you need to have the room key to enter into your room floor area when you are out of the elevator.

A real grand breakfast will await you in the morning. There will be too many items and be chooshy to pick up what you want. Some items are in remote locations and won't be visible at first sight. The service is available from 6 a.m but nothing will start till 7 a.m. This happened to me on both the mornings and hence I think it is true and practical.

Rooms are pretty neat and clean. Take upper level rooms (above level 5). I was given level 4 but from the window, I could see the shopping floor area and not outside!!

A lot of space is wasted in the lobby level... There is a nice italian restaurant where starter will be delivered in minutes but main course after one hour ....! Beware of this phenomena

Room Tip: Choose level 5 and above while checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiruJeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

for the price and the rating, i found the service rather appalling. one night, we sought advise on where to eat at the reception. despite already being mid-way through the conversation, the receptionist abruptly and curtly said she was busy..!? we had also booked a room for meetings, but upon arriving, we found that the room still had the bed in it.. it took us a whole day to finally get the hotel to move the furniture out.. even though they knew from the onset of the booking what the room was meant for.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank portugal2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Kazan is surely the most interesting city in the world that most Americans have never heard of.

But the same cannot be said of the Korston hotel chain.

Remember when in the 1980's, shopping centers and mega-malls were relatively novel and therefore popular tourist destinations? And Marriott and Holiday Inn built "hotels" and "conference centers" as centerpieces of the malls?

Welcome to Russian oil boomtowns of the 2010's. The Korston is a worthy imitation. Nothing whatsoever wrong with the rooms, bathrooms or service. But the restaurant, including breakfast are ordinary. (Arrive early for breakfast, as the good stuff disappears by 8 am and is not refilled.) There are a pool, sauna and fitness center, but small, poorly maintained and dimly lit, not inviting anyone to linger or have a drink.

The ambience is, well, shopping mall. No lobby or bar scene. The hallways have motion-activated lighting, which works poorly, so the hotel floors are dark and depressing. Views are of a major highway intersection and parking lot. I did walk to a supermarket and a good local restaurant along the highways, so it is not desolate. The rooms are large and perfectly ok. But nothing more. Nothing that reminds you that you are in a thousand-year-old city where Tolstoy and Gorki lived, the Decembrist nobles stayed on their march to Siberia or Ivan the Terrible fought the Khans and the Golden Horde. The conference facility was also adequate but ordinary. It could have been anywhere in the world -- and not worth a special trip.

If you live in Moscow and your trip is utilitarian, this might be a good choice. I suspect, however, that Kazan has plenty of alternatives with more character and more to offer the international traveler.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kazan hotels
1.7 mi away
Riviera
Riviera
#5 of 56 in Kazan
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kazan City Center
1.2 mi away
Shalyapin Palace Hotel
Shalyapin Palace Hotel
#14 of 56 in Kazan
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Kazan
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Kazan City Center
3.3 mi away
Novinka
Novinka
#28 of 56 in Kazan
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korston Club Hotel Kazan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korston Club Hotel Kazan

Property: Korston Club Hotel Kazan
Address: Nikolaya Yershova St., 1A, Kazan 420061, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Kazan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Kazan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Korston Club Hotel Kazan 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Korston Club Hotel Kazan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing