We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
51
23
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel trans siberian train station breakfast city location shower
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Ibis Irkutsk like any Accor Hotel is very nice. The staff speaking good English, are very friendly and warm. The hotel decoration is modern and nice . Rooms are very confortable and clean. The Hotel location is also good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michela935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila L, General Manager at Ibis Irkutsk Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear guest,

thanks for taking time to share you experience at ibis Irkutsk Center hotel.
We'll be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Ludmila Lozovaya
General Manager
ibis Irkutsk Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Great welcome from everyone working on the front desk. Excellent English. They were all really helpful. Just over the bridge from the train station, about 15 minutes walk. Also about 15 minutes walk into the centre of town. Plenty of buses if needed. I choose to have dinner here and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. The buffet breakfast was excellent too. Room was great. Also appreciated being able to have a late checkout, although the possibility of this will obviously depend on how full they are. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Вадим К, Управляющий at Ibis Irkutsk Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear PeteD_London,
Let me first thank you for choosing ibis Irkutsk Center hotel for your recent stay. We really appreciate you taking time to share with us your accommodation experience and giving us high marks that is the best remuneration for the work efforts of the entire team. We would like to thank you for your special appreciation of Front desk staff. Let me thank you once again for constructive feedback and tell you that we sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to welcome yourself in our hotel and surround you with light and warmness of hospitality complying with your highest expectation. Best regards, General Manager, Ludmila Lozovaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed two nights in this hotel. It is new and clean, located close to the river. It was typical Ibis style so no surprises:)

The rooms were clean, rather small but perfectly sufficient for a short stay.

The buffet breakfast was good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myska74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila L, General Manager at Ibis Irkutsk Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience in our hotel.
We'll be looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Ludmila Lozovaya
General Manager
ibis Irkutsk Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Well located hotel near the train station and within walking distance of the town centre and tourist attractions. The hotel has all the basics and is new, breakfast is good and buffet style like most places in Russia. The breakfast waitor was very helpful.
Some of the staff do speak English. A nice place to stay for a quick visit to this enigmatic town.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TribalVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila L, General Manager at Ibis Irkutsk Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing ibis Irkutsk Center for your stay in our *enigmatic* town.
I appreciate your positive comments and am really glad you had nice experience with us.
Will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Best regards,
Ludmila Lozovaya
General Manager
ibis Irkutsk Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

was dubious about staying in an Ibis hotel after a bad experience in London but it was excellent, the bedrooms were clean and comfortable and the reception staff were very helpful and some spoke english restaurant was good, would reccomend it to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthamptonUkSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila L, General Manager at Ibis Irkutsk Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking some time to share your experience at ibis Irkutsk Center. I appreciate it a lot. We are all doing as much as we can to bring the best service.
Next time do not doubt and come to stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Ludmila Lozovaya
General Manager
ibis Irkutsk Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews