We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but not more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baikal Business Centre Hotel
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Irkutsk
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok but not more”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed there on a business trip. Rooms are dated. You shouldn´t look in the edges and below. At least in the bathroom they do have very fluffy towels. Shower head could get changed. Do offer breakfast buffet - just had a look at it and didn´t dare to take anything - looked & smelled old. AS everywhere in Russia bar prices are high. No difference in smoking & nonsmoking rooms. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. They are really able to speak english at a communicative level. If they call a taxi for you - ask out the price first.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saeb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    53
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
8
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Last time I was in Irkutsk almost 6 years ago and I am impressed that the quality of the hotel became even better. The rooms are renovated (LCD TV for example). It is clean in the rooms, the bathroom is reasonable. What is seldom in other hotels in Russia and even in Europe - is that here are things which not exist in other 4* hotels. For example here exist: bathrobe, slippers, full pack of bath accessories, fahairdryer, etc. This is impressive.
Comfortable bed, big room, very good level of service and very nice breakfast (I knew that the restaurant is good, and I see in other reviews that the level is the same - OK!).
And very important that the airport is just 3-4 minutes away on taxi! Taxi is also cheap (in compare with other russian places and cities).
From the other hand couple of minuses: the walls are not so thick, noises comes from neighbors, but more or less....
There was no additional locks on the door, only the main lock with key-card. It should be some more, like safety chain!
And the other minus (but for Irkutsk may be not so important) is that the hotel is not in the center of city but on the edge. Usually you should spent about 20-30 minutes to come to the downtown. Sometimes it is vital to be nearby, not using taxi.
Anyway it is impressive solid level for 4* hotel and I still like it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stalevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights plus another night. Found the staff friendly and they speak English well. The location is a bit out of the city itself, but we found it really easy to walk 100m to the tram stop and jump on or hop on a dolmas (minibus) (both cheap options, and great to see how the locals travel). We caught a taxi twice (to and from train station). The buffet breakfast was great, although not much left if you don't come at the start of service! We also ate in the bar one night, and enjoyed a really nice meal and good service. The room was large and had all that you need, and was clean. Price was ok... Russia is expensive! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clare_rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irkutsk, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed in Irkutsk many times, without doubt the best hotel I have stayed in here, friendly warm very welcoming and staff more than helpful, food very good, just one down side for me as an English man here it's too far out of town, every thing has to be travelled to via taxi!
Apart from that a very pleasant hotel for a business stay or for a family stay whilst visting as a tourist . Well done to you all

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelvinRbitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

I visited Irkutsk and Baikal Lake in June 2008 and stayed at this hotel because it is close to the airport, as well as right on the way to Baikal Lake.

The room was decent, with the usual standard amenities. Mini bar was priced at close to normal market rates, without much extra mark-up that is found is most hotels.

The good thing about this hotel is that the restaurant attached to the hotel also happens to be one of the best in town. The well-to-do people of Irkutsk come here for their dinner outings. The breakfast was quite decent as well.

The only negative note about the hotel was the service. It was often painfully slow and quite rude/indifferent.

  • Liked — restaurant
  • Disliked — service quality
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepid2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irkutsk hotels
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Irkutsk City Center
0.2 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#16 of 25 in Irkutsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.4 mi away
International Hotel Sayen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#8 of 25 in Irkutsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zvezda Hotel
Zvezda Hotel
#11 of 25 in Irkutsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazurny Bereg Hotel
Lazurny Bereg Hotel
#12 of 25 in Irkutsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baikal Business Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baikal Business Centre Hotel

Property: Baikal Business Centre Hotel
Address: Bailkalskaya St., 279, Irkutsk 664050, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Irkutsk Oblast > Irkutsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Irkutsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baikal Business Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 10 years Baikal Business Center has been one of the largest and popular business centers in Eastern Siberia. The four-star hotel (57 rooms) and Business Center (3 conference halls with capacity for 50-350 persons) have all necessary modern equipment and infrastructure to organize events of any level of complexity: from simple negotiations to international congresses. Baikal Business Center is a base platform of the most important events in Irkutsk region such as Baikal Economic Forum, intergovernmental summits, meetings, etc. Baikal Business Center meets the international quality requirements providing a full service range for its quests. It is included in a big holding company – “Grand Baikal” – a leader in the field of internal tourism in Baikal region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HRS so you can book your Baikal Business Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing