We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Irkutsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I loved everything about this hotel but the staff were the real stars. They speak pretty good English and were most helpful with everything I needed.

The hotel itself looks pretty new and seems to be in an area that is new too with lovely restaurants and bars all around the hotel plus a big new shopping center 200 meters away. Yet it is an easy stroll to everything you want to see when you are in Irkutsk.

The bedrooms are clean, modern and very comfortable.

This hotel would compare very favourably to anything in the west. Recommended !

Room Tip: I got a room on the top floor where the ceiling takes up some space but it is not a big deal as the...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina A, Управляющий at Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear James H, thank you so much for your opinion! We appreciate your concern and definetely we are looking forward to seeing you soon in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

What a lovely experience! Old world charm with new world amenities. But really it was the hospitality that was exceptional. The young women working at the front desk were so helpful and friendly - they made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was delicious and because we had a very early check out, they packed us a lunch to take with us. The rooms were comfortable and the shower was excellent with superior bathroom products. The location is great - safe and close to restos and bars (but no real street noise at night). After arriving by train from Moscow this was the perfect place to call home for a few days.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Lara W, thank you for your response! We were very glad to accomodate you. It is very nice to know you loved the city and enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really nice and professional staff that executed the "special request" amazingly ( i asked for a msg to be displayed in the room and they guys cut it out of white paper and hang it beautifully on the wall), neat, new and clean rooms, nice design, very rich breakfast - russian style ( as you can order blini, or potage, or anything else in abundance!).

Bottom line-- like it very much indeed! Well done Kupevhesky Dvor -- businesses like you -- will gradually transform Russian Service industry for the better!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley Galina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Impje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manu62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если вам все таки придется останавливаться в этом отеле, то лучше брать номер на первом этаже с выхо...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Сергей Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B, Управляющий at Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irkutsk hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Irkutsk City Center
0.5 mi away
International Hotel Sayen
0.7 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#5 of 26 in Irkutsk
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Zvezda Hotel
Zvezda Hotel
#12 of 26 in Irkutsk
173 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#15 of 26 in Irkutsk
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#9 of 26 in Irkutsk
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel

Address: Sedova St., 10, Irkutsk 664022, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Irkutsk Oblast > Irkutsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Irkutsk
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel Kupechesky dvor is situated in the center of Irkutsk city, in historical district called 130 block. From the windows of hotel you can enjoy a picturesque view of the best examples of wooden architecture. It will take you a 5-minute walk to reach Musical and Drama theatre, a huge shopping center with wide assortment of goods, various cafes and restaurants. Small amount of rooms (14) make it possible to pay maximum attention to each guest, there is no place for noise in our hotel. Hotel is designed in wooden style using the most modern technologies. You can choose from 3 categories of rooms: Standart, Suite or Studio. Each room has a Queen size or two separate beds, recreational area, working area, bathroom is equipped with modern sanitary, terry dressing gowns, double towels and luxury cosmetic products.All rooms in hotel are non smoking. Price of the room includes enchanced continental breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kupecheskiy Dvor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing