We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best things come in small packages”
Review of Nord Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nord Castle
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best things come in small packages”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our travel to Novosibirsk was not the best, but, the airport transfer organised by the hotel was fine and when we arrived 3 hours later than planned Viktoria's smile and very quick check-in swept away the hassle of the flight. The SPA and staff were very good, in particular Marina. The breakfast was good with a wide choice, except for tea, no black tea, unless you like Earl Grey, I hate Earl Grey. The restuarant staff the first morning were very helpful and cheerful, on the same on the second day. The room was adequate except for the curtains should be lined to keep out the early morning light, and there was only one electrical socket to charge a laptop and two mobile phones. WiFi OK. The reastuarant is small with very little atomsphere, they need some lessons about wine, the white wine is kept at 11C and the red wine a little colder, strange? the food was OK, value for money?

Room Tip: We had room 201 which saves you carrying your bags to far
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
5
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Probably the best hotel in Novosibirsk! Still the location could be better.wi-fi and cable tv work OK. Good for Er-Telecom! Superb interior of the hotel halls. Very good place to make photo series, not free here though. Fair price for excellent service! I would recommend Nord Castle hotel to everybody who comes to Novosibirsk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikhailAfonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Novosibirsk city boutique hotel is Hotel Nord Castle. 4 star rated hotel is a boutique hotel with spacious rooms and beautiful, luxurious spa and a very good restaurant.
The hotel is about 10 minutes away from downtown near the old airport and for those in the center is not important to them.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

the staff are amazing, ever so helpful and courteous. When I arrived at 7am my room understandably was not ready but the receptionist made whatever she could to get the housekeeper to come in earlier to get the room ready. Whilst i was waiting for the room, the receptionist brought me coffee, which was really sweet of her. I am definitely staying here again, if i need to visit Novosibirsk next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novosibirsk hotels
3.5 mi away
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
Novosibirsk Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Novosibirsk
342 reviews
3.0 mi away
Resident Apart Hotel
Resident Apart Hotel
#15 of 30 in Novosibirsk
91 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Novosibirsk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Siberia
AZIMUT Hotel Siberia
#3 of 30 in Novosibirsk
1,319 reviews
3.3 mi away
Avanta Hotel-Centre
Avanta Hotel-Centre
#12 of 30 in Novosibirsk
148 reviews
5.6 mi away
River Park Hotel
River Park Hotel
#4 of 30 in Novosibirsk
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nord Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nord Castle

Property: Nord Castle
Address: Airport St., 88/8, Novosibirsk 630123, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Novosibirsk Oblast > Novosibirsky District > Novosibirsk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Novosibirsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nord Castle 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nord Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing