We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Europe in Siberia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Omsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Located in the central part of the city and has all features of relevant European hotel. Polite and friendly English speaking staff at reception. Clean and light rooms. Rather manifold breakfast with tasty coffee. Bar and restaurant Koltchak near the hotel has excellent beer and cooking. Very comfortable hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y_ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Ibis Sibir Hotel is the best hotel in the city. It is a 3 star hotel. There are no 4 or 5 star hotels in Omsk. This hotels a clean and tidy one, but that's all. Rooms are furnitured at the minimums. Breakfast is enough, especially salmon is great. It has everything that a 3 star should have. Nothing more. The best thing is its central location. I thik the city of Omsk needs a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's a good hotel for short business trip. The restaurant downstairs is quite good. The breakfast is repetitive and quite annoying if you stay longer (10 days like myself). The location is fantastic. Even in a business trip, with a very short time, it is possible to walk to some interesting locations.

Room Tip: No smoking please, at all costs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The good thing is that it is international hotel chain and you can anticipate the level and the quality of accommodation beforehand. This hotel is perfectly located 200 meters from the river waterfront. Internet is free in the room and in the business centre downstairs. TV programmes are plentiful. There is always good probability to find parking slot next to the hotel entrance or only 50 meters away.
There were two annoying facts that don't let me evaluate hotel other than average. During check-in reception staff didn't respect my reservation made on their chain official website. Receptionist told me that it's only 1 night booking but it was 2 nights and I had it printed. Till the end of the day my second night was not confirmed. Quite frustrating. After their final confirmation of second night no apologies were made for their own mistake.
One more drawback - my tiny non-smoking room on non-smoking floor was filled with cigarette smoke when I first entered the room. I was not in the mood to argue that time, just opened the window to ventilate the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyagywonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mjbooth1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My stay was May of 2013... I recommend this hotel and would gladly stay again. Nice and helpful staff who speak decent English. Hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel security is good with elevators that use your room card to open.

Hotel food is good and restaurant staff is excellent.

Rooms are very quiet and seem to be sound-proof... they have two layers of windows for sound and insulation... I kept my window open most of the time since it was May, and I could hear the church bells every hour. Mattress is very firm but comfortable. Pillows are a little lumpy.

Rooms are a little small but very comfortable and modern. Bath and shower is clean and modern.

Maid service is excellent.

Lobby entrance has several ATM machines so it was very easy to use my debit card to get Rubbles. However, the hotel and most shops take Vise/MC so I used rubles for Taxi and smaller shops.

There is a media lounge with computers just off the lobby.

There is a small and comfortable bar just off the lobby with several tables and booths. They serve wine, beer, liquor, and light snacks.

There is no pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfix68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Its location is superior so most of Omsk's attractions are within walking distance, but even if you are not keen on sightseeing, you can stay in your room and watch a multitude of TV programmes (mostly in Russian). The hotel façade has been tastefully renovated and the sidewalks nearby are swept clean, which is generally typical for the centre of this Western Siberian city. We also liked the cleanliness of the hotel interior, including the shower cabin.

FDC was very helpful in re-assigning us to another standard room when we didn't like the room where she had initially placed us. The hotel supplied 0.6 L of drinking water per guest every day, a very nice touch. There were also two pairs of slippers which felt like paper, only it was plastic. The hotel didn't supply the following:

- soap bars or any other toiletries for that matter (only some gel);
- shelves for toiletries in the shower cabin, so we had to place our sponges and shampoos on the floor when hot water finally arrived, water pressure was excellent and the shower head allowed a massage setting;
- in-room safe;
- in-room iron;
- fridge;
- shoe mitt;
- door mat;
- bedside rugs.

Wi-Fi fast and honest internet was included in the rate, and the connection didn't drop.

Our room provided a good night's rest although it was small, and the bed was also a bit narrow for two. There was no bed cover, just the blanket, and it was actually another good thing because you never know how often hotel bed covers end up crumpled on the floor and then the maid puts them on your pillows.

Some other features were not so good. With a standard room rate of EUR105/night (w/o breakfast) we had expected more comfort. The room was completely devoid of any hint of interior design bar one wall which carried two colours. The rest was plainly whitewashed, without even a poster on the wall, or a single rug on the floor. The bathroom was equally bare, with just some shower gel tubes built-in into the walls. There was not even a shelf in the shower cabin to put our own soap and sponges on. On top of it, the first 40 hours of our stay there was no hot water and we had to take lukewarm showers. We complained to the FDC twice but all the help we could get was advice to fully open the tap and wait till the water gets hot; it didn't.

Worst of all, we didn't feel safe in the hotel because our door could be opened with any flat object in seconds, so we complained to the FDC and she promised to send in a technician but then nothing changed. I had a quick glance at some other doors on our floor and most of them looked as flimsy as ours, all bearing marks of forced entry. I posted a video on the Internet where you can see the entire 20-second process of breaking in into an ibis hotel room: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=4850078776110&set=vb.1421190189&type=2&theater

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omsk hotels
0.2 mi away
Mayak Hotel
Mayak Hotel
#1 of 17 in Omsk
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#2 of 17 in Omsk
259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zhukov Hotel
Zhukov Hotel
#16 of 17 in Omsk
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Avrora Hotel
Avrora Hotel
#4 of 17 in Omsk
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
AMAKS Hotel Omsk
AMAKS Hotel Omsk
#5 of 17 in Omsk
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nika Hotel
Nika Hotel
#6 of 17 in Omsk
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel

Address: Lenina St., 22, Omsk 644024, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Omsk Oblast > Omsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Omsk
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sibir-Omsk hotel is located in the shopping and entertainment district of Omsk, 5 minutes by walk from Irtysh river and in the heart of the City centre, combining 19th century architecture with modern jeweller's and clothes shops. 168 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel's restaurant providing cuisine of Mediterranian countries, the bar open 24/24 for snacks, 3 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Wifi internet access in all rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing