We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Omsk
Certificate of Excellence
St Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in the city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 1 day in a business trip. Everything was excellent. Price, cleanliness, wi-fi, power outlets to charge your phone near the bed, literally everything rocks there.

The staff was helpful far above expectations, including calling a taxi when I was in a rush: they called very good taxi with good rate, and the driver was able to issue a check.

Hotel is located in the very city center, where the most interesting sights and business destinations located.

As far as I recell even slippers were included in standard room package (or I asked for them and got them for as little as 100 RUB).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    178
    71
    14
    7
See reviews for
9
13
19
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very good 3 star hotel. Clean, light and spacious rooms. It could be less hot in the rooms during the night. Especially when it is -35 oC outside and when it is impossible to keep open windows.
Restorant is nice with good food. There are russian traditional plates as well as international ones. Hotel is located in the central part of the city, near the river, so you can visit some nice places even if it is very cold. Staff at the reception is very friendly and Engilsh speaking. If you know that Russians generally do not speak English, help on the reception desk is very important in a foreign city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nenuska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Located in the central part of the city and has all features of relevant European hotel. Polite and friendly English speaking staff at reception. Clean and light rooms. Rather manifold breakfast with tasty coffee. Bar and restaurant Koltchak near the hotel has excellent beer and cooking. Very comfortable hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y_ivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Ibis Sibir Hotel is the best hotel in the city. It is a 3 star hotel. There are no 4 or 5 star hotels in Omsk. This hotels a clean and tidy one, but that's all. Rooms are furnitured at the minimums. Breakfast is enough, especially salmon is great. It has everything that a 3 star should have. Nothing more. The best thing is its central location. I thik the city of Omsk needs a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

It's a good hotel for short business trip. The restaurant downstairs is quite good. The breakfast is repetitive and quite annoying if you stay longer (10 days like myself). The location is fantastic. Even in a business trip, with a very short time, it is possible to walk to some interesting locations.

Room Tip: No smoking please, at all costs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The good thing is that it is international hotel chain and you can anticipate the level and the quality of accommodation beforehand. This hotel is perfectly located 200 meters from the river waterfront. Internet is free in the room and in the business centre downstairs. TV programmes are plentiful. There is always good probability to find parking slot next to the hotel entrance or only 50 meters away.
There were two annoying facts that don't let me evaluate hotel other than average. During check-in reception staff didn't respect my reservation made on their chain official website. Receptionist told me that it's only 1 night booking but it was 2 nights and I had it printed. Till the end of the day my second night was not confirmed. Quite frustrating. After their final confirmation of second night no apologies were made for their own mistake.
One more drawback - my tiny non-smoking room on non-smoking floor was filled with cigarette smoke when I first entered the room. I was not in the mood to argue that time, just opened the window to ventilate the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyagywonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omsk hotels
0.2 mi away
Mayak Hotel
Mayak Hotel
#1 of 16 in Omsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#2 of 16 in Omsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zhukov Hotel
Zhukov Hotel
#6 of 16 in Omsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Avrora Hotel
Avrora Hotel
#4 of 16 in Omsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.8 mi away
AMAKS Hotel Omsk
AMAKS Hotel Omsk
#5 of 16 in Omsk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nika Hotel
Nika Hotel
#7 of 16 in Omsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel

Property: Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel
Address: Lenina St., 22, Omsk 644024, Russia
Region: Russia > Siberian District > Omsk Oblast > Omsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Omsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sibir-Omsk hotel is located in the shopping and entertainment district of Omsk, 5 minutes by walk from Irtysh river and in the heart of the City centre, combining 19th century architecture with modern jeweller's and clothes shops. 168 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel's restaurant providing cuisine of Mediterranian countries, the bar open 24/24 for snacks, 3 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. Wifi internet access in all rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sibir Omsk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing