We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was clean and comfortable”
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Rostov-on-Don
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It was clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

When we arrived in the middle of the night, we were not sure if we would have actually arrived after all. The building had an appearance of a residence, rather than a hotel.
The location is not in the center of the city, but in residential area very close to center.

We stayed there only for one night, but I had a huge room. Or better, an apartment. If my memory serves me right, it was a mini suite or something. A very clean and everyway ok room. The AC worked well. The style is a bit "russian", but I believe the pics will speak for themselves.

The breakfast is served at a small cafeteria/restaurant next to the reception. Quite modest selection, but they will cook you eggs anyway you want if you just ask.

For a short stay, I can recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlatsRetract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    57
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
11
9
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Location is good. To go down to river almost 5 minutes. Wi fi is good speed. Rooms are clean. For short term staying very good quality! I came to Rostov for mu business trip and i enjoyed very much to stay in Hermitage hotel! I can recommended

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devrim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights on business. WiFi very good speeds. Breakfast was good and plentiful, eggs can be ordered fresh. Good value. Room was spotless, air-con worked well and in temperatures of +35 that was important. Laudrey service very efficient, handed shirts to reception at 9 and they were hanging in my wardrobe on my return late afternoon. No problem with English. small shop next door. shame about building site other side, but as plenty of building work neede in Rostov this will be a continuos problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We only spent 1 night at this hotel as we were in transit. The hotel is centrally located, it is only 5 minutes to the center or to the Don. Our double room was very nicely decorated, we missed nothing. The hotel staff behaved very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and really tasty. We will choose this hotel again if we return to Rostov. The value for money is OK.

Room Tip: would prefer rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of September, 2012. Happy to report: 1) more than adequate breakfasts; 2) no trouble with the a/c; 3) plenty of hot water on demand; 4) enough English at the front desk to get by; 5) conscientious friendly service; 6) an iron and full-sized iron available from the very nice housekeeper.
We fronted away from the river (cheaper) and faced a big construction project. I thought that construction noise was going to be an issue, but it wasn't. The workers started relatively late and quit pretty early, and the room seemed reasonably sound-proofed. Beds were great. Room wasn't big, but big enough. We had a tub/shower combo. We saw other rooms with showers only.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_LynnfromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The hotel has a great location and the staff were friendly to all 20 of us. We parked our bikes out the front for the night and didn't have any problems the have security camera's aswell. Rooms were very clean and well kept, only major problem was their air conditioning, there was none. I dought it was from over load as our group was the main persons there that evening. The hallway was cooler than our room.. In all great room and service just don't stay in summer unless you want to melt.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmills85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here for one night. I liked the hotel, it is clean the rooms are roomy with air con, free wifi and good location. The breakfast is a buffet style and the Sirniki and blini were really delicious. The staff are nice and friendly.
Doesn't have a gym.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostov-on-Don hotels
0.0 mi away
Don Kikhot
Don Kikhot
#9 of 33 in Rostov-on-Don
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rostov-on-Don Center
Mercure Rostov-on-Don Center
#1 of 33 in Rostov-on-Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Congress Hotel Don-Plaza
Congress Hotel Don-Plaza
#4 of 33 in Rostov-on-Don
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Attache
Hotel Attache
#2 of 33 in Rostov-on-Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park City Rose Hotel
Park City Rose Hotel
#8 of 33 in Rostov-on-Don
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
5.1 mi away
Donskaya Roscha Park Hotel
Donskaya Roscha Park Hotel
#11 of 33 in Rostov-on-Don
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Property: Hermitage Hotel
Address: Ulyanovskaya St., 54, Rostov-on-Don 344002, Russia
Region: Russia > Southern District > Rostov Oblast > Rostov-on-Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Rostov-on-Don
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hermitage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in historical centre of Rostov-on-Don, near the main streets and sightseeing. The hotel has 31 comfortable rooms of different categories. Conference hall (40 seats), negotiation room and cafe-bar are at service for our guests. WiFi Internet: free-of-charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing