We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel
Ranked #40 of 221 Hotels in Sochi
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at Lazurnaya for 1 day, but enjoyed its facilities: bars, restarants, swimming pool and etc. Did not have any problems - everything was perfect. new room (single standard) with everything in order. Breakfast was amazing - many different food of high quality.
Next time try to stay at Lazurnaya hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuri_simonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

This huge hotel might have been the best and most impressive hotel of Sochi - years ago. Nowadays it lacks a lot of improvements to bring it back into the first row. The rooms are extremly small, the interiour not better (no writing table, old TV-set,...) and the bedding a catastrophe for a hotel of this brand. The air condition system for heating was making such a noise that I could only decide between sleeping or freezing...

The only pro's, for attaining the second point, were the friendly staff and the above russian average breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank globusat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This hotel was opened in December 1993, it was then the gem of Sochi, it had the best staff, the best food and the best of everything. I visited the hotel in April of 96 with a friend from Moscow. It was excellent, we met some of the management who seemed to be very much all around the hotel, checking the restaurants and around the lobby. I re-visited the hotel again in 2007 and last year. What a change. It just dropped so much I could not believe the change. The staffs don’t seem to care, food very average, and let’s not get into details with the service, it was very much below average. This property need desperately an update before the upcoming winter Olympics in 2014, and most certainly services need to be looked at by training the staff regarding attitude and how to be more service orientated, like it was. I will visit Sochi again in 2013 and I’ll be interested to see the changes, especially before the winter Olympics.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with the view of the Black Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bestofintensions01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

It all works here and there is a bit of English spoken here and there. Food not great. Looks like a biggish Radisson anywhere.
There is a pool and stuff and everything reasonably efficient. Staff friendly and helpfull. Located just on the outskirts of downtown on the road to the Olympic Park, so a good location but traffic can be a nightmare!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel as the air conditioning plant at the back is VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Sochi is lacking good hotels. Hopefully in the course of preparing the Winter Games which will be held in 2014, the situation will improve. So far this one is among the best in Sochi, but it is not easy to enjoy it. Lobby, lobby bar, restaurant, rooms - everywhere you see the remains of the 'Perestroyka' times luxury, which stadards are currently far behind up-to-date trends. Besides the style, it simply requires refurbishing. Also, in-room ventilation system brings to your room the smoke from the other rooms, which makes your stay really crazy (if you are not lucky like I was, it may happen every hour or even more often, also during the night time). The only 2 things I found good about this hotel: there can be very good sea view from the high floors, and the breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Sea view at high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Evgeny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Large public area's, great pool and gym (fee payable sometimes) and extensive buffet breakfast are the plus points about this hotel. It is slighly outside the main part of Sochi (not walkable) and the journey into the city can take anything from 15mins to 1 hour by cab (traffic is horrendous at times). Rooms are tired but conforable enough. Wifi is free in the rooms and lobby area but there are quite frequent power cuts. The hotel has a private beach area on the Black Sea with a huttle bus (only a 5min walk from hotel).
It can be expensive (£180 per night b&b in August 2012)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I have spent two nights in Sochi to see the next winter Olympic sites. After having done lots of research I decided to stay at the Radisson. There are only a handful hotels in Sochi area. A few new one are being built though but were far from being finished in June.
This is a four stars hotel in an eastern european country.
The grounds are very well kept. Nice large swimming pool. The Lobby, bar and restaurant are vast and spotless however the look is very 80's. Once you are over it everything is fine.
Excellent vodkas at the bar and friendly staff. The minus is the level of english of the staff that is very very poor. So be patient. They are all very nice, smiling and will try to help the best they can by calling someone speaking the language. Just don't expect to have english spoken staff at all time. Sometimes you have surprises. Our concierge had to ask for help. All in all it worked perfectly.
Rooms are clean, very standard looking. Bathroom has been remodeled and was clean and worked perfectly. Again to me this is more of a 3 stars hotel but you are in Sochi ....
Breakfast is generous - large buffet and we found the food very good.
We organized our day trip and booked a car with driver ($45 p/hour) with the concierge. Everything worked perfectly.
Beware traffic is huge. Only one road along the winding coast .... so plan well.
The Olympic facilities are nearby the Adler airport so very convenient and from there you have a nice road taking you up to the valley towards Krasnya Polyana which is the ski resort currently under construction. We were able to drive up and took gondolas (3) to the top of the mountain. Nice view of the Caucasus mountains. It takes 40mn only from the sea/airport up to the resort by car - lots of trucks due to road, train, hotels construction ......
One more thing - Sochi is spread out along the coast for miles and you cannot walk to the center. really -

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sochi hotels
1.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia
4.6 mi away
RODINA Grand Hotel & SPA
3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sochi
Hyatt Regency Sochi
#4 of 221 in Sochi
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Paradise Resort & Spa Sochi
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Zhemchuzhina
0.2 mi away
Akter Resort
Akter Resort
#24 of 221 in Sochi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel

Address: Kurortny Av., 103, Sochi 354024, Russia
Region: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Greater Sochi > Sochi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sochi
#4 Business Hotel in Sochi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sochi
#26 Spa Hotel in Sochi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sochi
Price Range: £76 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Lazurnaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sochi
Sochi Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing