We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Riviera Park of Culture and Leisure
Ranked #19 of 244 things to do in Sochi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sochi's most popular park contains games, amusement rides, art galleries, cafes, statues, a pool and beautiful magnolia trees planted by Russian astronauts in the name of peaceful space exploration.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I think that Riviera Park seems really old-fashioned and it is really Soviet. Anyway there are many different things to do and to see in the park and you can easily spend your spare time there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    337
    247
    121
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No better stroll on a sunny day.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stolavayas for meals, funny old ferris wheel, silly games of chance, people watching, a lovely fountain, old mansions, fair priced souvenirs with friendly vendors, easy bus service from front gate.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarylandTravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sochi, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not much”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Riviera Park in Sochi is not really impressive. Not much to do or see. Lots of Soviet statues and some attractions for kids.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Siim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loud and awful”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you like extremly loud pop music all around you, you will love this place. If not, better don' t even consider to come closeto this park.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank miquel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good time in Riviera”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I spent all my first day in Sochi in this park. I had a lot of fun! There are different amusements, cafes, lots of beautiful places to take photos! It’s pretty close to the beach, though I didn’t like that water much. I should say it’s a rather costy place, but anyway I have very good memories about it.

Visited July 2011

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Olly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Park of Culture and Leisure also viewed

 
Kurortny Gorodok, Adler District
 

Been to Riviera Park of Culture and Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing