We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Intourist Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Volgograd Hotel(Volgograd)
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuzhniy Hotel(Volgograd)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Start(Volgograd)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria(Volgograd)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel "Gold"(Volgograd)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timyanovy Kamni(Volgograd)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
43
59
45
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
59
45
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaretrain stationvolga riverhigh ceilingscity centreshort walkappearancechandeliersstylewifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Ok, so I stayed there several years in a row about 9 years ago. At least then, coming from Los Angeles, I was impressed with the hotel. It was very quiet, clean, elegant in some respects, and the service in the lobby was very good. The rooms were very clean, there was security on every floor, and most employees spoke some English. Aside from being a nice, clean, safe, and very comfortable hotel, it also was ideally located next to a very beautiful park and only a couple of blocks from the main river. A suprising treat was the incredible restaurant located at the hotel. Food to die for in an elegant setting. I would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: It's a fantastic location as you have all the tourist type areas surrounding the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is very clean, the rooms big and with very nice furniture. The breakfast is nothing special but also not bad. Unfortunately my room was directly on the main place and among alarms of cars, traffic and roadworks overnight it was really difficult to sleep. Overall good quality for money.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

one of the best hotels in the city, tourist and travelers looking to stay at somewhere comfortable and convenient can consider this hotel, even though it is expensive for the room and facilities offered. a thing to note is that the hotel is located right in the heart of the city, which makes it very convinent to travel around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel is quite "Russian" in style but has been modernised. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a nice bathroom, a fridge and even a kettle. Staff were helpful and spoke English. The breakfast didn't have a lot of choice but was quite adequate. The hotel is in the centre of Volgograd close to the tram stops and within less than 5 mins of the train station.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CornwallCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is yet another example of an old style soviet hotel trying to survive in a modern world. We booked this hotel in order to get our visas and thought it looked very grand. Bearing in mind the price we expected more than we got. Yes the building is grand, the reception opulant, and the staff well dressed in their smart uniforms (most speaking English), but as soon as you get out of the lift - oh dear - the parque flooring in the corridors is all breaking up and loose, the walls shabby and the woodwork damaged and worn. I had booked a standard room which turned out to be more a cupboard. The "bathroom" was tiny, with only a toilet and basin. The shower head was over the toilet. There was nowhere to put your bags etc. I went to reception to complain and ended up in a superior room (having paid extra), which was more what I would have expected the standard room should have been like. Clean, tidy, a reasonable bathroom, TV (nothing in English though) and a view of the carpark and kitchen doors and bins.
Breakfast was poor but at least there was yoghurt and cereal. We ate our evening meal out in the town centre where there is an ample choice of good restaurants and bars.
WiFi worked well in my room and our motorcycles were safe in the yard watched over by a guard.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view but are noisier. Rooms at the back looking into the courtyard are quieter but no view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews