We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Volgograd
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

From the moment of arrival at the Hampton, I was made to feel very welcome. Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly. The guest rooms look like every Hampton I've ever visited in the world- which is a good thing. Most importantly, as a new building, you are able to control the room temperature yourself (something I find lacking in many Russian hotels).

The hotel doesn't have a full restaurant in the traditional sense but the Snack Bar provides more than adequate food options throughout the day. We had a few hiccups with service at the Snack Barn (an order getting forgotten from our table of 6) but the staff dealt with it as soon as it was raised and offered suitable compensation.

I do recommend getting to breakfast early as some items run out but the breakfast spread was more than acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Victoria!
Thank you for your stay in our Hotel! I appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    151
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
59
30
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have been staying here twice during the last 2 months. Everything is excellent - rooms, service, breakfast. Location is rather central, although Volgograd is lacking a center in itself. A/C is working very well. Rooms are modern and quiet. In short - the best hotel in town with prices still OK, probably not for long.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Przemek666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks a lot for your feedback! You are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ufa, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Finally, Volgograd got its first international chain hotel. Hampton by Hiton Volgograd is definitely an option for staying: it is crispy fresh, perfectly located and offers good value for reasonable money + free Wi-Fi:)

Location-wise: a central part of the city, though ruined factory on the opposite side of the street and overall streets condition may be confusing. In case you want to have typical urban entertainments, 5 minutes walk from the hotel is Voroshilovsky mall and one of the main streets.

Check-in is combined with restaurant area - both very modern and cozy. Staff is very polite and attentive, they never keep you waiting. Restaurant menue is limited, but all dishes were good except maybe pasta. 12-16pm they offer business lunch for just 8USD. Breakfast is okay for a 3* hotel.

I also used a small working area in the lobby. It has two PCs with internet access and a multifunctional device, so you can print, scan, copy everything you need on your own.

Room was really chilly on the arrival, however "air conditioning" system did it's job. I set the heating regime to 25C and maximum flow and in 1-2 hours room was more than warm, then i switched to medium flow. Must mention there is not much noice.

My room had a queen-size bed and a sofa, which can be turned into additional bed. Modern TV, tea-coffee making facilities, two bottles of water for free, slippers, stuff for ironing, dispencers with shower gel, shampoo, hair conditioner and lotion in the bath-room - i would say it is much more than enough for 3* hotel.

Overall: location is good, everything is crispy-fresh, staff if very good and i hope they will keep this in the future. Would definitely stay here again if i come to Volgograd.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tx3hrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineza_Dobrenko, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
From the Hotel team I would like to thank You for Your review !!! You are welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Volgograd hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Volgograd
0.3 mi away
Yuzhniy Hotel
Yuzhniy Hotel
#2 of 29 in Volgograd
444 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#4 of 29 in Volgograd
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Volgograd Hotel
Volgograd Hotel
#5 of 29 in Volgograd
281 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Volgograd
Hilton Garden Inn Volgograd
#8 of 29 in Volgograd
8 reviews
1.2 mi away
Intourist Hotel Volgograd
Intourist Hotel Volgograd
#6 of 29 in Volgograd
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya

Property: Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya
Address: Profsoyuznaya Street 13, Volgograd 400001, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Southern District > Volgograd Oblast > Volgograd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Volgograd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Volgograd Profsoyuznaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing