We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and confortable Hotel”
Review of ParkCity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ParkCity Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Chelyabinsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big and very quiet despite the main road in front of the room. Service is prompt and in the overall rooms are clean enough to feel comfortable.
The restaurant have Serbian food and serve delicious dishes. The receptionists are very kind and available.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egidio-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Even if the room was clean and the bed was comfortable I missed the possibility of making my own cup of tea or coffee in the room: a water boyler and some instant coffee and tea bags is a small effort for a greater comfort.
Very bad the curtains which don't darken. Daylight passes throug.
Bad breakfast too.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sml_on_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've lived in single room (208) and it was like dog-hole - smallest room without mini-bar, sink and with small wardrobe. Bed was very small too. Although I can say that breakfasts was good as staff's relationship. Also I've seen big room at this hotel and it was really big and convinient. It was my second stay in hotels of Chelyabinsk and I can say that my first hotel was much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

When preparing a trip I have asked the hotel for their taxi service from the airport to the hotel. They quoted me 1500 Rubles price one way. Then I called to one of the local taxi company and booked a new Ford Focus for 600 Rubles. A nice price difference :) It took me half an hour to get from the airport to hotel by taxi.
What is good:
1. Breakfast looks like lunch by number of dishes;
2. Big size of the rooms;
3. A nice reception personnel always ready to help
4. Very good conference service.
5. There is a pine forest close to the hotel
What would be nice to improve:
1. You cannot get a ready omelette for breakfast, you need to order it to young guy who is making them at sight. He has many orders and can easily forget about your one. It happened to me and in 20 minutes I finally managed to get one. :)
2. You get a password for hotel Wi-Fi at the reception but you cannot use it in the room because of a week signal. The same story happens if you try to use Wi-Fi in the lobby. But free Wi-Fi signal from the outdoor restaurant "Sunny Shore" is much stronger and it is better to switch there :)

I had a lunch at Sunny Shore restaurant and would like to warn you that they have very large meat dishes. I couldn't manage to fully consume one. :)

Even the sun has spots on its face so I recommend this hotel to fellow TripAdvisor visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

shayed here for a week for a scientific meeting. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom modern with great hot shower - an unusual thing in this part of the world. The bed was very firm. Staff spoke some english and always tried to be helpful. Restaurant had lovely food but the service was very very slow - even on my last night when there were only half a dozen people in the restaurent.
There was a separate bar which served good but pricy beer.

The centre of town is a brisk 20 minutes walk away but easy to find and the streets around the hotel seemed safe even late a night.

I

Room Tip: top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asqrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel is good. The room and the bathroom are big and nice. At the breakfast there's a good choice of meals to any taste. The wi-fi in the rooms should be paid for, but as soon as i understood they have cable internet for free.
I think, it's a good option to stay in Chelyabinsk.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlyaKotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel and used all facilities. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Very clean and quiet.
My room had internet connection and I was able to work sitting at a comfortable desk in my room.
I used the in house laundry which was very good. In at 8 am back in the room at 5 pm
The breakfast buffet was well prepared with a good selection of hot and cold items. The mini croissant are outstanding.
Staff is friendly but speak limited English however it never posed a problem.
The menu is international with some Russian dishes.The food was very good. All meals I had were well presented and very tasty. A good selection of wines and liquor is available and the Russian beer is excellent.
I can recommend this hotel to any business person as the hotel is focused towards this clientel.
I had an excellent experience in this hotel
Taxi stand is outside the hotel. The Hotel is about 5 minutes from downtown

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bon-voyage-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chelyabinsk hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Vidgof
Grand Hotel Vidgof
#2 of 25 in Chelyabinsk
340 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 25 in Chelyabinsk
458 reviews
3.5 mi away
Meliot SPA Hotel
Meliot SPA Hotel
#16 of 25 in Chelyabinsk
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Hotel Berezka
Park Hotel Berezka
#6 of 25 in Chelyabinsk
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Almaz
Almaz
#11 of 25 in Chelyabinsk
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Markshtadt
Markshtadt
#4 of 25 in Chelyabinsk
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkCity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkCity Hotel

Address: Lesoparkovaya St., 6, Chelyabinsk 454080, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Chelyabinsk Oblast > Chelyabinsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Chelyabinsk
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ParkCity Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your ParkCity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing