We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Advance, NC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Advance, NC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Small hotel, but very clean and well kept. It is tucked in the back of a shopping center. Staff was friendly and efficient. Security was good, as the back door remained locked from the outside 24/7. I would stay here again, if my travels take me back to this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    94
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
225
64
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Picked this Hampton Inn due to a wedding and this was the hotel of choice- bar none what a excellent experience from the hotel lobby to the comfy rooms - Bathrooms were clean and modern would recommend this hotel for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel hosted my daughters wedding guests. Large rooms, conference rooms, very clean. Extremely comfortable beds. Pool was a big hit as was the outdoor fireplace seating area. Good breakfast. Most amazing was the staff. They went out of their way to make our stay the very best. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE....YOU'LL LOVE IT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

As others have noted, this is a very nice Hampton property. It appears to be fairly new, and the pool area is well above the norm (water slides!). Desk personnel were friendly and generally helpful. However...

It is best to avoid the even-numbered rooms with low numbers such as 00, 02, 04. They face a set of outdoor tables at the rear of the pool area. While I was staying there on a Friday night, a group of people chose to congregate at those tables late at night and to make a fair amount of noise. They were not being intentionally rowdy, but the windows have apparently not been designed to block the noise. At 2 AM, after listening to them for around 3 hours, I called the desk to ask that they be asked to go to the lobby or their rooms. The desk clerk told me that he would ask them to hold it down but could not tell them to vacate that area. They did quiet down a little, but they did not vacate the area until about 3 AM. I am unclear as to why the desk clerk did not think more could be done.

Other than that, it's a really nice Hampton. They have a few parking spaces near the front door reserved for Diamond Hilton VIP members, although I'm unclear as to how they police that. I assume no better than they police the sitting area outside the pool at 2 AM.

Room Tip: Avoid even-numbered rooms ending in 00, 02, 04.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffsm5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This Hampton Inn was the perfect spot for our family to stay. The hot breakfast was excellent, and had different items each day on the two mornings we were there. Additionally, the pool area was really fun for our boys, especially the really cool slides. Rooms were sparkling clean and very quiet. We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen8Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great hotel, A++, great stay, love how clean everything is, very friendly staff. Have stayed in this hotel two times now and will for sure book again. No problems with anything, great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacobus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice, clean Hampton Inn! Pleasant staff, fresh breakfast, clean rooms. Nice pool and fitness areas as well. Highly recommend for personal or business stay. Beautiful lobby area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advance
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
3.8 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
12.3 mi away
Brookstown Inn
Brookstown Inn
#4 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Property: Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing