We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heading home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location,great area for resturants I would recommend to travelers. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast, and well worth the money. This is our second time, and we will stop again.The Mexican restaurant is steps away and excellent in service and price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and it is always very nice and clean. This was a quick trip for us this time and we stayed three nights. I had reserved a room with two double beds and changed my mind and wanted a king. They changed it with no problem and no change in the rate. Staff is always very friendly. Great indoor pool with slide for kids. Good breakfast and friendly workers in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent two nights here while visiting extended family members in the area. I was most impressed with this hotel from the moment of check-in til check-out. The team at the reception desk was friendly and efficient. Rooms were sparkling clean, beds were comfortable, linens were clean, and toiletries were replaced daily. There was all day coffee and tea service set up in the lobby, and the complimentary breakfast was really quite good with both hot and cold cereals, eggs, sausage, potatoes, pastries, and waffles. We did not make use of the indoor pool, but that also appeared to be clean and well-maintained.
We will be back in the area in August for a grandson's wedding and I suggested to the bride/groom that they use this hotel as the base for all out of town guests.
I have not one bad thing to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for two days. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is pretty good. They had fruit, cereal, grits and pastries. For the hot portion they had something that was supposed to be omelets but was very lacking in taste and texture. Stick with the fruits and cereals/grits. This is a smoking hotel but we could not smell any smoke in the hallways or rooms. We were on the first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the stairs are terrible if someone is running up and down them instead of going to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaraTim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've always enjoyed Hampton Inns but this one is newer and has a completely new design to the lobby and the rooms. The look is cool and contemporary. Staff was cordial and everything was super clean. Very comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timetraveler662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nice, friendly, and clean! The location was great, close to shopping, good food and wineries. Great value for the money, I will definitely be back to stay again! I have stayed in this hotel several times and each time it has been a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Staying at this hotel was a wonderful experience. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had lots of choices and was very fresh. The rooms were a nice size and the beds were changed everyday and were comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advance
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
557 reviews
3.8 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing