We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pretty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Certificate of Excellence
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and pretty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is updated and very clean! The decor was updated nicely and the continental breakfast was great! So much to choose from. Kids love the water slides but makes sitting in the hot tub not very relaxing. Rooms are very small and we ended up with a room that looked straight out at the air conditioning unit. Really, that's all we could see. Staff was friendly. Not much going on in the area...no mall or real shopping close by. 10 miles to the closest mall or really good restaurants. But overall we were pleased with the hotel. Even enjoyed sitting in the beautiful lobby in front of the fireplace watching the large screen television. They allowed us to check in 3 hours early.

Room Tip: Booking straight through the hotel will give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraciandChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    94
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
234
64
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Advance, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

this is the most amazing hotel. The employees go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and are very friendly. The pool and hottub were perfect for the kids and husband, while i had a full clean gym to use. The outdoor fireplace was a great place to sit in the evening and relax.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. I have travelled frequently for work and this is THE LOUDEST hotel I have ever stayed in. The slamming doors kept us up until after 11pm and started again at 5. The pool and water slides are great, but plan to go out to eat during "prime time"- it will be a madhouse. Hot, loud, dirty and crowded. After 8pm, it is much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guinnysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I like Hampton Inn hotel as it has a welcoming reception, very good fitness room and pool. It is a great location for families to spend their week-end with their children. The hotel is clean and rooms are specious. If you are staying in Bermuda Run Hampton inn and want to visit Winston-Salem, you should count 10 to 15 minutes drive one way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Chose this hotel because of the fun water slide. The facility is lovely with beautiful bright colored rooms. Rooms were super clean. Staff is very nice. Breakfast was great! Love staying here! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 601crystalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel was clean, easy check in and there were restaurants and stores around if you needed items or wanted to eat out. We had to go to Winston Salem and it was easy to catch the interstate there and back. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstone, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

While attending a conference in Winston-Salem, I stayed at this Hampton Inn. Everyone was friendly, helpful and kind. Though I'd like to have been able to have had a lower rate, the amenities merited the rate. I did not take advantage of the heated pool or gym, but the breakfast and room were very nice. Probably the most cheerful and clean room I've stayed in in quite a while. The colors were bright and the whites were white! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Advance
3.8 mi away
Village Inn Event Center
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 37 in Winston Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bermuda Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bermuda Run

Property: Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
Address: 196 NC Hwy 801 North, Advance, NC 27006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Advance
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Advance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bermuda Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bermuda Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run/Advance Hotel Advance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing