We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel in Ekaterinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liubov S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed there whilst on business. After a long trip we checked in at around 14:00 and were told the room isn't ready but it was sorted within a few minutes. Rooms is like a typical Novotel nice clean comfy and modern. Breakfast was of good standard with a nice buffet. Wifi is free of charge which is always good.

We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The service was relatively slow due to lack of staff but the food was of good quality.

All in all a good hotel with good prices which offers very good value for mone

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Observer_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We went to this hotel two times and really enjoy all, breakfast, bedroom, lobby, not far away from the center, and perfect transfers from and to airport.
With novotel never be worry, it's all time clean and for price difficult to find better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex25500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, nothing too extraordinary, just perfectly fine: friendly staff with good english knowledge, spacious rooms, all nicely decorated and everything worked fine, clean, cozy bar and restaurant on site. The location may be more appreciated by business-travellers, e.g. the metro is about 15 min walk away (alltough there seems to be a bus). The Sauna was under construction while we visited, but the hotel gave us a late check-out which was very nice as we left by night-train.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I really needed a rest in a nice hotel after a lot of hostels and never ending time on a train, and this was a great choice. Rooms were great, staff helpful and spoke English. The breakfast and restaurant re great, though during the dinner there was also too noisy wedding parties or something of the kind, with too loud music. Location was nice, it had a gym and turkish sauna, I recommend the place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank JoaoTerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelYekat, General Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Mr. Terra!

Thank you for taking time for all feedback regarding your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities, but very sorry to hear that something went wrong.
You got caught in the mid of summer when we have a lot of weddings in Russia. Thus it may cause some inconvenience for our guests. I greatly apologize.
I appreciate your comments and hope that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mikhail Verichev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and was very pleased by the quality that Novotel provides. It is hhard to ind a hotel in the region that is up to date, clean and relatively cheap. This Novotel is one of a good example. It is situated in the quiete centre of Ekaterinburg and it is really comfortable for a short business stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel
0.3 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#4 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
607 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#2 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vysotsky Hotel
Vysotsky Hotel
#14 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
190 reviews
9.1 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Ekaterinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre

Address: 7 Engels street, Yekaterinburg 620075, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing