We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice, New, Clean, Modern Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very Nice, New, Clean, Modern Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

When visiting the home of the last of the tsars, the Novotel is centrally located to the city center, and easy walking distance to the major sites. The rooms are spacious, though the wifi was a little spotty. The staff speaks great English and the breakfast here is superb, the best I had in 4 weeks in Russia. The downstairs bar has COLD Heineken on tap as well. This hotel is the best bargain in all of Yekaterinburg!!!!

Room Tip: End of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    236
    50
    12
    6
See reviews for
34
57
39
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stay often in hotels. This time I arrived at 3 am. I have 3 guest before me and I waited one hour to check in. The lady tried to do her best. She was just not trained enough, the arrival was not pre-prepared and maybe one person at night is not enough. Similar experience on check-out (this time I was prepared and came down early).
Bed was good, but a 90cm bed is not good for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I often stay at Novotels and have to say that this one really is one of the best. I was here on business and was happy to hear my company had chosen this hotel.

Nice to see plenty of check-in staff around for once. You might have to wait as people do tend to arrive in clumps off the occasional flights into SVX.

Rooms are top notch for Novotel - I do like the modern, clean approach they take.

Room service is great - this hotel seems to offer proper food almost 24 hours as they cater for people from Moscow who want to stay on Moscow time. Breakfast is also very good - great coffee although the fancy coffee machine there seemed to be very temporamental.

Fitness centre also is well equipped - and was always empty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPG_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Novotel at Yekaterinburg centre is just perfect - clean rooms, good breakfast, very very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Close to city centre makes it just ideal for business. It was wonderful 3 day stay. Thanks Novotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed there whilst on business. After a long trip we checked in at around 14:00 and were told the room isn't ready but it was sorted within a few minutes. Rooms is like a typical Novotel nice clean comfy and modern. Breakfast was of good standard with a nice buffet. Wifi is free of charge which is always good.

We also had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. The service was relatively slow due to lack of staff but the food was of good quality.

All in all a good hotel with good prices which offers very good value for mone

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#4 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#3 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#7 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#6 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vysotsky Hotel
Vysotsky Hotel
#14 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre

Property: Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Address: Engels St., 7, Yekaterinburg 620075, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing