We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern rooms unusual design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very much standard Novotel. Rooms are big and bed is comfortable. The staff at reception is helpful and speaks decent English.
TV has only Russian programmes and all electricity is turned off when you remove your key-card (so you cannot charge your gadgets when you leave the room).
The hotel is bit aside from main roads so it is rather quiet.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really great hotel with great service and breakfast. The rooms are modern and great value for the money you pay. Close to main shopping malls and most attractions and restaurants. Will not disappoint!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

good location close to city centre, almost identical room equipment as in new Novotel in Moscow City, but cleaning staff not very attentive to details. Only one bath towel :(
Pickup from Airport arranged by hotel worked very well, driver waited with hotel logo and my name on display, ca 900 RUR one way, billed to hotel room, mid class sedan Peugeot 4xx, new and clean.
Arrived 8am (overnight flight), could go to room straight away, they charged "early arrival" - ca. half price of the regular night stay. Breakfast was part of early arrival.
Breakfast average, some waiters do not speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolishTheBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When visiting the home of the last of the tsars, the Novotel is centrally located to the city center, and easy walking distance to the major sites. The rooms are spacious, though the wifi was a little spotty. The staff speaks great English and the breakfast here is superb, the best I had in 4 weeks in Russia. The downstairs bar has COLD Heineken on tap as well. This hotel is the best bargain in all of Yekaterinburg!!!!

Room Tip: End of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stay often in hotels. This time I arrived at 3 am. I have 3 guest before me and I waited one hour to check in. The lady tried to do her best. She was just not trained enough, the arrival was not pre-prepared and maybe one person at night is not enough. Similar experience on check-out (this time I was prepared and came down early).
Bed was good, but a 90cm bed is not good for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I often stay at Novotels and have to say that this one really is one of the best. I was here on business and was happy to hear my company had chosen this hotel.

Nice to see plenty of check-in staff around for once. You might have to wait as people do tend to arrive in clumps off the occasional flights into SVX.

Rooms are top notch for Novotel - I do like the modern, clean approach they take.

Room service is great - this hotel seems to offer proper food almost 24 hours as they cater for people from Moscow who want to stay on Moscow time. Breakfast is also very good - great coffee although the fancy coffee machine there seemed to be very temporamental.

Fitness centre also is well equipped - and was always empty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPG_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Novotel at Yekaterinburg centre is just perfect - clean rooms, good breakfast, very very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Close to city centre makes it just ideal for business. It was wonderful 3 day stay. Thanks Novotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sathish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#2 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#3 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#7 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#9 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vysotsky Hotel
Vysotsky Hotel
#14 of 52 in Yekaterinburg
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre

Address: 7 Engels street, Yekaterinburg 620075, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing