We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Onegin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Onegin Hotel
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very large guest rooms, very clean and quiet. Did not like the decor in particular as it is too classic for me.
Service in general is ok, not 5 star but efficient. I would recommend for short stays and business trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatT_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Onegin Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
CatT_22, Thanks for your review. We will glad to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    140
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
80
24
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Only had a short stay but hotel is clean with friendly staff also English speaking.I would use this hotel again. In the restaurant the waitress translated the menu's, and even gave me a complimentary desert.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Онегин at Onegin Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thanks for review! We will glad to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've stayed in Ekat a number of times but struggled to find a hotel that ticks all the boxes ... this one is very close. I booked direct through their website, no prepayment required and sensible rate compared with the recognised Western chains in the city. The location is excellent, very close to the centre of the city, the staff very polite and speak reasonable English, the room clean, tidy and well appointed. The Wi-Fi was excellent, essential for my work. If you like practical and want to experience Russia (not some Western interpretation), it ticks the boxes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Like this hotel. The best place to solve business problems. Love Russian girlz!! The stuff is perfect! Had no issues. Wanna return back next year! If I have some work in Russia! hahah
Yep, I'd recommend this hotel for all foreign businessmen who have work here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Guest Relations Manager at Onegin Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Willam, thank you very much for your reference. We are really glad to know that staying in "Onegin" caused only pleasant emotions. Thanks for your recommendation! We hope to see you in our hotel again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel while comfortable enough is nothing special. It is not well suited for tourist purposes. The hotel seems to be best oriented for the business traveler. The relatively slow internet connection would likely be something of a drawback for that crowd however.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayr2l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Guest Relations Manager at Onegin Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
yr2l8, Thank you for your feedback.
We are working to improve the Internet in the hotel.
Glad to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel.
Location is good.
We came from the railway station,
(Transsiberian express) quite dirty (3 days in train) but had a great welcome. Our room was beautiful. (Not the basic hotel interior) but beautiful decorated with a great view. And then the breakfast... It is in one word 'perfect' fresh and lots of choice. Better than most 4 star hotels we visit!
The city Ekaterinburg is beautiful. Tip: take a walk to the hotel. It takes almost an hour, but it is a beautiful walk. (Just walk straight from the station).
Love to come back here. To the city and to the hotel.
Many thanks to the staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markfromleiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Guest Relations Manager at Onegin Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Markfromleiden, thanks for the feedback! Onegin is always ready to welcome travelers. Pleasant experience - this is important. We are waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were part of a group of 12 travelling from Beijing on the Trans Siberia train to Moscow. Travel All Russia selected this hotel for us and we were satisfied with it in every way, although a bit of a walk to the restaurant areas. Modern, bright, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff most of whom speak some English, good breakfast and service. Plus an English language ATM nearby.A wonderful break from the rigours of travelling Russian trains.

Room Tip: Reception is on the 9th floor and all rooms are above this level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Guest Relations Manager at Onegin Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Alex A, thank you for your appreciation of our work. We are pleased to be part of your journey. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#3 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
1,001 reviews
1.1 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#9 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
#5 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#8 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vysotsky Hotel
Vysotsky Hotel
#14 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onegin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onegin Hotel

Property: Onegin Hotel
Address: Rozy Luksemburg St., 49, Yekaterinburg 620026, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Onegin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Onegin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing