We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX AND ENJOY”
Review of Weir on river Iset

Weir on river Iset
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Omsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“RELAX AND ENJOY”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A beautiful and tranquil park with lots of scenery surrounding a calm and clean lake. A promenade leads one around the lake from the statues of the founders of Yekaterinburg to the Dynamo Sport Club where we enjoyed a wonderful lunch for about $12 dollars for two people. A bargain in any language.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IVAN_ERASMUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    172
    38
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Try to go on weekend”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stroll along the river and have a rest at this area during weekend. Along the way you will see people basking, youngster enjoying their time with their skateboard, bmx or rollerblade. You will also see hips of padlocks attached on fence and bridges. The artistic value on the wall is also not to be missed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank s12796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best romantic pathes in Yekaterinburg”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Sometimes, if I've a free time enough, I taking my wife and driving to the center of Yekaterinburg (We are live in Berezovsky). I parking my car on any side of Gogol street not far from Lenina street and walking to Plotinka. First of all we are making a circle about St. Ekaterina chapel and the square of labor fountain. Then we are going between the old water tower and monument to the city founders, down the stairs to the promenade and turn toward the Malyshev street. Slowly stroll to the bridge at the Museum of Fine Arts, go across the Iset River to the other side and turn back, but we shall not at the waterfront, and have a walk the alleys with commemorative stones. At the end we come to the waterfall dam, stand a little and stare at the falling water. Then go around the waterfall and go through the archway under Lenin Street, walk past the gazebo, sometimes go into it and stand little, after going past the house of the merchant Savost'yanova, lapidary art museum and monument to the founder of the radio Popova after crossing the street Lenin to own car. Wife after a walk says, "Oh, I was poisoned by oxygen." I recommend at least occasionally make such a walk along the river Iset and Plotinka.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicecolonel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetis Island BC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful urban park”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It was really cold the day I went to the park. REALLY cold. But it was very much worth it. If you go to Yeketerinburg, this weir is a must. They have done a wonderful job of creating a space where ever direction you look there is a picture worth taking. The weir is only steps from downtown and I imagine it is very well visited on warm days. I hope one they open access to more of the parkland upstream from the weir.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TelegraphHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A wonderful cool place to hang out especially with your loved one. I was there last year with my husband and quite liked the atmosphere. The place was not much crowded though. We enjoyed the walk on Plotinka. The main highlight is that there are many attractions nearby including Temple on the blood, Stone Parke and many more. There were many other young couples there to lock their name on the railings and then throw away the key. It was a kind of usual custom here. It was amazing. Truly one of the best places in Yekaterinburg.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarahpolaczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weir on river Iset also viewed

Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast
Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast
 
Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast
Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast
 

Been to Weir on river Iset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing