We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for 1-night stay”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I agree with the previous review, it's an average hotel for a stay on a business trip. Nothing special, I would say. It was my second stay in the hotel and they gave me a room for smokers, the smell wasn't unbearable, but I wasn't even asked whether I smoke or not.
The smell of water (@David K): it's a pity, but water in Yekaterinburg smells everywhere!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zukhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Clean and quiet hotel close to city centre and business area. It's nothing special, just average hotel to spend a night or two on your business trip if you want to spare few coins.

Hotel has quite strange architecture (looks like some kind of diamond from outside) and also inside you can see similar architecture idea.

Free wifi interenet, TV on rooms, average breakfast. Rooms cleaned every day.

Why I rated only two stars when saying the hotel is average? It is because of the smell of water ... neither you should not drink it but it also smells like something from old sewers. There are water barels on each floor so you have drinking water close to your room, but the smell was really bad even for taking shower (I'm not sure if it is always or I have just bad luck during my two nights when something died in the water reservoir :-)).

Taxi from airport to hotel should cost 700 RUR, don't give them more!

Room Tip: Some rooms are with two small rooms which are better than just single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TanyaPellenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_12595, Управляющий at Emerald Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AlFedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_12595, Управляющий at Emerald Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Сергей П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_12595, Управляющий at Emerald Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kate77994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lutkoffsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#9 of 55 in Yekaterinburg
417 reviews
1.2 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#2 of 55 in Yekaterinburg
614 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#3 of 55 in Yekaterinburg
391 reviews
1 mi away
Ekaterinburg -Tsentralny Hotel
Ekaterinburg -Tsentralny Hotel
#20 of 55 in Yekaterinburg
197 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Ural
Hotel Ural
#25 of 55 in Yekaterinburg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Address: Sacco & Vanzetti St., 38, Yekaterinburg 620014, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing