We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Palace Hotel
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above expectations”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was in this hotel for two nights for the business trip in Yekaterinburg and the hotel was a bit above my expectations. It is very well located very close to the city center, on one of the streets that it's easy to access from everywhere. The staff is young, sometimes not experienced enough, but really willing to support and to help.
The breakfast is nice, the variety is wide, good quality and clean.
The laundry service is fast and good.
The bar in the lobby is also nice, I was really surprised by the very high quality of the very delicious food there.
The price is a bit too high for this hotel, however the reasons for that are quite clear.
The furniture in the hotel is new and nice, however the style is typically Soviet one, as well as the overall design of the interior.
The bathroom is very small and the water quality was somehow not really impressive - there was a very bad smell coming from the water, however if you allow the stream to be open for some 5-10 minutes it disappears and you can use this water to take a shower and even to brush your tees.
There is no parking place issues, however during the day in the normal working hours it can be full.
If you come to Yekaterinburg for business it is a kind of "luxury" place and you can really enjoy there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stroy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia S, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel services and facilities and most importantly for selecting our hotel as your accommodations of choice when you visited Atrium Palace Hotel.
We greatly appreciate your words as it is very important to know what we need to improve to make your stay much more comfortable. We are happy to hear that you liked service and hotel location the most.
We would like to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    91
    41
    19
    5
See reviews for
29
34
15
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We attended an intl conference in this hotel with quite a large group of colleagues from various countries and many were disappointed with customer service. Concierge is unable to make a correct booking at the place of interest, takes a while to react to the customers queries, not disclosing info in full (overpriced taxis, driver pointing to the deals with hotel), standard front desk routine takes ages, inappropriate comments/excuses to guests queries, refusal to deal with claims and disclosing legal data. Can't be rated as a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingFrog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Grand lobby, large rooms, clean property, efficient and nice staff. I was impressed with the service and politeness, we were much too noisy on few occasions nevertheless the employees always managed to get their point across elegantly. Expect a five-star assistance and very good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destichado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia S, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Google Translation
Добрый день, Уважаемая Наталья!
Благодарим Вас за отзыв о сервисе нашей гостиницы, а так же за выбор Атриум Палас Отеля на время Вашего пребывания в Екатеринбурге.
Ручка от окна находится в прикроватной тумбочке с целью безопасности гостей.
Спасибо Вам за то, что отметили работу горничных. Мы делаем все, чтобы уделить Вам максимум внимания.
Мы всегда будем рады видеть Вас в Атриум Палас Отеле!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#3 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
588 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#2 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Spa Yekaterinburg
0.4 mi away
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
#5 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#8 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Hotel

Property: Atrium Palace Hotel
Address: Kuibyshev St., 44, Yekaterinburg 620026, Russia
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Palace Hotel facilities unite the Ural Region’s most cutting-edge business centre and a 5* certified hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the central part of Ekaterinburg within close vicinity of the city’s administrative offices and places of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing