We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortably Hot Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Uncomfortably Hot Rooms”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I'd like to start off with a few positives: amazing breakfast, decent rooms, efficient business center and great front desk staff. I cannot give it a great review, however, because we were hardly able to sleep when we stayed there. We arrived in summer and it was quite hot outside, when we got to our rooms, our rooms were quite room and so we toggled with the air-conditioning to no avail. The engineer came and he said that the temperature would lower down in a bit but it never did and when we called again, all they could tell us was to wait until the next day since the engineer wasn't available. As such, that night was full of tossing, turning and sweating. Would definitely not stay there again in the summer. Perhaps, staying there during the winter would be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineWoolbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we apologize for the technical concerns you have about your experience at the hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    266
    70
    19
    10
See reviews for
23
56
41
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived here for our three night stay, we couldn't have asked for more. The staff spoken very good English, the rooms were very modern, as is the hotel, it was very clean, breakfast had a good selection, the wifi was fast and free and the location was great. We have stayed in a few Park Inns in Russia, all have been great.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CraigDN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for this positive feedback.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Met by a friendly welcome at this hotel from bilingual staff, who were accommodating enough to move us from a double to a twin. Rooms and the hotel are what you expect from a chain hotel: clean, tidy, good bathroom facilities and all the same. Breakfast was included in the price and buffet of everything you might want. Location is 15 mins walk from the main sights, the river, the cathedral of the blood, and there is a supermarket nearby if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for positive estimation of your experience staying in Park In by Radisson Ekaterinburg.
This kind of feedback give us a great motivation to work harder to make our guests a bit happier.

We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Even though the city does not really have a centre, this average hotel is not one I'd rush back to. Food was awful, and beaten hands down by every restaurant I went to. Room was ok although basic, cleaning average, shower average, telly rubbish etc.

Not much else to say I'm afraid. Average.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We really appreciate it a lot that you took the time to write a review. I would like to thank you for the comments and can assure you that we will look into the things that you commented not so positive for further development.

Kind regards,

Erdem Bilgin
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
346 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I've recently spent 6 nights at this hotel and had a very pleasant experience. My room was of a fair size and clean. Also it was quiet (facing the back on the 4th floor). The breakfast buffet was rich and tasty; I had dinner three times at the restaurant: fair prices and quite good food. I would have had dinner a fourth time but wasn't able as none of the waitresses on duty could speak a single word of English (they did not even understand I was there to eat). I consider this a minor faux-pas as most of the other members of staff could speak a reasonably good English (and in fact most of the customers were Russian). However, I'd recommend the management to make sure to have at least one English speaking waitress/waiter on duty at any time, just not to lose potential customers! On the plus side: very reliable and fast wifi connection in the room and very efficient transfer service from/to the airport. So, were I to be in Yekaterinburg again, I'd definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments. Taking time to share your experience with us in detail is very kind of you. We have evaluated all your feed back which is very important for us. I would like to ensure you that we will keep on focusing the team`s English skills development and make sure to have always English speaking team member on board at the Restaurant like other departments. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Park Inn by Radisson when your travel plans bring you back to Ekaterinburg.

Kind regards,
Erdem Bilgin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and after a shaky check in with a receptionist who lacked any customer service skills we got to our room to find it the wrong one ad we upgraded to a business room - v nice!

The comfiest bed I have ever slept in! Really good!!

The restaurant (Magellan) was well priced and the waitress really nice! Good food and speedy service. It was here that we had the buffet breakfast, which again was really good!

Great location and the city is really easy to get around so no problems!

All in all a good stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your valuable comments with us. I would like to ensure you that we have evaluated your comments as our guests` comments are very useful for us to develop our services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back at Park Inn by Radisson whenever your travel plan occurs for Ekaterinburg.

Kind regards,
Erdem Bilgin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many time over several years. The hotel is a good location, but it looking a little worn. This hotel has one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on - firm, yet soft. I seem to always have one problem at this hotel - the inability to make international calls from room. This problem has occurred several times over many years.

The hotel proudly displays a plaque from TripAdvisor, something I do not seem to see very often.

There are several museums near the hotel (e.g., a gemological and a military one) that are nice to visit. There are several good restaurants withing a couple minute walk of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel away from the elevator and main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jungbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feed back. Our guests` comment count a lot for us which encourage and lead us to develop our services and product. We are proud of being recognized by our guests and awarded with `Top trendiest 20 hotels of Russia`, `Traveler`s Choice 2012` and `Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012` with our perfect location close to all business and leisure attraction centers and our service we deliver.

Best regards,
Erdem Bilgin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
#5 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
608 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#3 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#2 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#9 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
1,001 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#8 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: Mamina Sibiryaka St. 98, Yekaterinburg 620075, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yekaterinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yekaterinburg
#9 Business Hotel in Yekaterinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Yekaterinburg
Ekaterinburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing