We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located but an OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Centrally located but an OK stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. It is centrally located and relatively new which is nice. All major sites are within walking distance. The room was a large size as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my issue in the room was the lack of air conditioning. It was over 30 degrees both days I was in Yekaterinburg. It is rare for this time of year though. The lobby had plenty of air conditioning, in fact it was chilly, but I had nothing in the room. I slept with the window open all night but still couldn't really cool off well. Also, this let in all the dust/dirt from the construction site next door which played havoc with my sinuses. Not sure why there was no desire to make the rooms comfortable and when I checked out - the girl at reception acknowledge this but that's all. Also, the breakfast buffet was included in my room. Each day the eggs were cold and extremely runny. I didn't try the bacon or sausage. Fruit was limited to canned fruit, would have been nice to have some fresh fruit. There was also some salad, ham/cheese and bread on the cold side. Some small improvements could be made to make this a much better stay for guests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ClemsonWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    268
    70
    19
    10
See reviews for
24
58
42
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pros
In the heart of the city
Cafés and mall opposite
Cons
Old hotel
Unhelpful staff who just promise and forget everything right after
Cold rooms
There is no even shampoo in a bath
Small variety of choices at breakfast
Wifi didn't work at all

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fedor-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Fedor,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We've discussed with Hotel's team your constructive comments for continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed you expectations.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Friendly staff (hard to find in Russia but this place was great)
Good location - close to everything needed and easy to undertake a walking tour from the hotel
Wifi in the rooms which was very handy but there was a lot of drop out therefore using it from front reception was much better
Excellent shower and water pressure
Tea and coffee facilities in the room which was great!
There was no gym which could be a negative if you were staying here for an extended time and like to workout
Great meals for breakfast and dinner were had at the front restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I started reviewing stuff on Tripadvisor just because I want to do right by this hotel. Really I was so satisfied with the overall experience in this hotel that I have to praise it to the sky. Rooms are very nice and clean, bathroom with heated floor, internet connection is pretty good and there was a welcome note in my room along with some fruit waiting for me. The staff is extremely helpful and fluent in English which cannot be said for that much Russian hotels. Location is really in the center of the town and there are amazing restaurants in the vicinity. Breakfast is also excellent, almost couldn't wait to get up in the morning (Ok maybe a bit of an exaggeration). I had only one problem and that was with the Ethernet connector which was broken but really not a big deal compared to everything. Recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kajser27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel itself is great. Centrally located and close to many places of interest. Rooms are a good size and the restaurant serves good food and is very presentable. Hotel has wifi.
The let-down was any guests who smoke can do so in the hallways and this creates a heavy smell of stale cigarettes. For their convenience an elevated ash tray is situated by the elevators and it looks disgusting full of doggies! One evening we decided to go to the restaurant/foyer area for a drink (the only place available) but there is a lack of suitable chairs and the majority of people in the area were smokers. This spoilt our stay here which otherwise could have been 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BongoBickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive opinion on staying with Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg.
We appreciate the feedback and we can ensure you that the smoking issue will be solved soon.

Let us hope that during your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

As usual, Park Inn has provided a clean, affordable centrally located hotel. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are a good size and the food is nice. We stayed for three nights a walked most if the city centre independently, there's a few nice bars nearby for beers and food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigDN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for positive review on your recent stay with us.
We hope you really enjoyed our beautiful city and on behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn let me thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had a short stay for 4 nights in a business trip, everything in this hotel were very convenient, specially the hotel location, it is surrounded by nice restaurants and cafes, also near some attractions, few minutes walking of the Weir on river Iset, the breakfast was just great with multiple choices, the hotel decoration is stylish and makes you feel comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and they speaks English very good enough, the room was just fine.
If I visit Ekaterinburg again for sure I will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr_Mehrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time and kind feedback on staying in our hotel.
We try all our best to keep the Brand standards at a proper level.
The team of Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg will be happy to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
Elena Vazhenina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#2 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
#5 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#3 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
1,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Park Hotel
Green Park Hotel
#9 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#6 of 51 in Yekaterinburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson

Property: Park Inn by Radisson
Address: Mamina Sibiryaka St. 98, Yekaterinburg 620075, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yekaterinburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yekaterinburg
#9 Business Hotel in Yekaterinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Yekaterinburg
Ekaterinburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing