We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location - a good western standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Yekaterinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location of the hotel looks like its in the middle of a construction zone, but it is in a central location with a supermarket, lots of ATM machines and restaurants all within a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel is a standard 3 star westernized hotel. Its clean, modern with friendly, helpful English speaking personnel at the front desk.

I had laundry done here, which was quite expensive ($10 for a pair of jeans and $8 for a t-shirt/shirt) but I did get it back within 6 hours, so that was great.

There is free wifi in the hotel which worked very well in the room, lobby and restaurant area and the breakfast buffet was very extensive and tasty.

My only complaints are that the beds were SO soft, you sunk in the middle and was very uncomfortable and the air conditioner in the room did not work. We turned it down to the coldest it could go with the fan blowing the hardest it could and it didn't do a thing.

Otherwise a good hotel in a good location with great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetraveling6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that generally you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
As to beds and conditioners, we are sorry to hear you did not have a proper quality.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel has everything you need; it's in a central location, the staff speaks English, the rooms are clean, and the buffet breakfast has many options. The staff helped direct us to nearby points of interest and called a taxi to take us to the monument where Europe and Asia (ceremoniously) meet. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone looking for a good hotel in Ekaterinburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenthlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Park Inn is not at all impressive from the outside. However it is centrally located, which is good if you want to take a stroll without depending on taxis. (and by the way - according to our short experience in this city - taxis are not particularly reliable).
The staff at the reception was friendly and they all spoke flawless English. The room was comfortable, the bed offered good sleep quality and the Wi-Fi worked fine.
The hotel's best feature was undoubtedly the sensational breakfast buffet, which offered a wide choice of pastries, preserves, cold cheese and cuts as well as hot dishes!
Too bad the bathroom was tiny small (even in superior rooms) and the maids in the morning only pretended to clean the room!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noises, ask for a room not overlooking the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and had a good sleep.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

One of the best things about the Park Inn is that they (most of the staff) could communicate with me in English. Their staff was friendly, especially the front desk. The hot breakfast was good and the WiFi worked well in the room. I'm happy when I can open my room window and get some fresh air, which I did. I was a little surprised that they didn't offer shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom (just a squeeze tube - which is okay for the soap, but not hair). The location was excellent, near a great supermarket and only a few blocks from Yekaterinburg's beautiful river walk. This was our first visit to this neat Russian city. I will choose the Park Inn again on a return visit because of how comfortable this hotel is and I know I can communicate with their friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, Генеральный директор at Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your pleasant comments regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg
+7 (343) 216 36 01

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. It is centrally located and relatively new which is nice. All major sites are within walking distance. The room was a large size as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable but my issue in the room was the lack of air conditioning. It was over 30 degrees both days I was in Yekaterinburg. It is rare for this time of year though. The lobby had plenty of air conditioning, in fact it was chilly, but I had nothing in the room. I slept with the window open all night but still couldn't really cool off well. Also, this let in all the dust/dirt from the construction site next door which played havoc with my sinuses. Not sure why there was no desire to make the rooms comfortable and when I checked out - the girl at reception acknowledge this but that's all. Also, the breakfast buffet was included in my room. Each day the eggs were cold and extremely runny. I didn't try the bacon or sausage. Fruit was limited to canned fruit, would have been nice to have some fresh fruit. There was also some salad, ham/cheese and bread on the cold side. Some small improvements could be made to make this a much better stay for guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank ClemsonWendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pros
In the heart of the city
Cafés and mall opposite
Cons
Old hotel
Unhelpful staff who just promise and forget everything right after
Cold rooms
There is no even shampoo in a bath
Small variety of choices at breakfast
Wifi didn't work at all

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fedor-Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Fedor,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We've discussed with Hotel's team your constructive comments for continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed you expectations.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Friendly staff (hard to find in Russia but this place was great)
Good location - close to everything needed and easy to undertake a walking tour from the hotel
Wifi in the rooms which was very handy but there was a lot of drop out therefore using it from front reception was much better
Excellent shower and water pressure
Tea and coffee facilities in the room which was great!
There was no gym which could be a negative if you were staying here for an extended time and like to workout
Great meals for breakfast and dinner were had at the front restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Ekaterinburg, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Best regards,
Elena Vazhenina
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yekaterinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Onegin Hotel
Onegin Hotel
#3 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre
#5 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
645 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton
#2 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Voznesensky Hotel
Voznesensky Hotel
#9 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
Hyatt Regency Ekaterinburg
#1 of 53 in Yekaterinburg
1,073 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Spa Yekaterinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel

Address: Mamina Sibiryaka St. 98, Yekaterinburg 620075, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Urals District > Sverdlovsk Oblast > Yekaterinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yekaterinburg
#9 Business Hotel in Yekaterinburg
Price Range: £41 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Ekaterinburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Yekaterinburg
Ekaterinburg Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing