We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay in Dammam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Al Khobar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Al Khobar
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
“My stay in Dammam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am a frequent traveller and for me it is one of the best hotel I have experienced in terms of food, facilities and environment. Hotel staff is very nice and I enjoy staying at Intercontinental Al Khober

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Usama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We have taken note of your comments relating to noise in the adjoining room and the swimming pool area and will address them appropriately.

We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Mohamed Shoukry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    106
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
17
26
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is almost certainly the best Business hotel in Al-Khobar and possible the best in Eastern Province. Quite simply the hotel works, the staff are competent and helpful, the rooms are classy, well laid out and furnished, they have good facilities for entertainment and perhaps most importantly an excellent hi-speed WiFi and Internet connectivity.
All this at a price very similar to other properties in the area (Meridien, Sofitel, Sheraton etc).

I have stayed at the hotel many times since August this year and the service package is always excellent and always consistent.

Room Tip: The best rooms for me are those designated non-smoking but aside from this fact ALL the rooms are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your very constructive comments relating to your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad that we were able to live up to your expectations.

Comments from our esteemed guests like you will certainly help us further improve the standards of our quality and services.

We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riyadh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

It's a very nice and modern hotel in Al Khobar... The staff is professional and very friendly. The room (Delux room) was spacious, spacious enough for 3 adults... We stayed with one kid, and that was perfect. The breakfast and the restaurant was excellent, the Chef was very friendly and was attentive to our expectation. I suggest to enjoy the Arabic BBQ on Thursday evening, proposed at the terrasse (5th floor), nice view on Al Khobar, nice food, a great experience.
We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Room Tip: With one Kid, I suggest the Delux room...Spacious room, with a separate family area where you can po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francois111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.
Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Your comments will certainly help us to further improve the standards of our quality and services.
We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager - InterContinental Al Khobar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

It is a very friendly hotel. Very friendly staff and good location.they made upgrading to my room two times. Tasty food and having the best hotel rooms in Al Khobar in terms of room size and facilities. We enjoied our stay many times

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and we look forward to further opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar.

With best regards,

Mohamed Shoukry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have recently returned from a business trip to Al Khobar and I had the privilege to stay at the Intercontinental Khobar. I must say that it was a great stay overall and I really enjoyed the first class treatment prior to, during my stay and upon checkout. The staff there is top notch and they treat all guests the same. I recommend this property if you are looking a very peaceful and quiet rest before attending a meeting for business. Kudos to the management and all staff members for a job well done and for creating an awesome atmosphere.

Room Tip: If you don't mind spending a little extra money; book a tower suite as it is super spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Just a brief note to thank you for the very constructive comments you have posted in relation to your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay was memorable. Your comments will certainly help us to further improve the standards of our quality and services.

We thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Mohamed Shoukry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

- clean room
- professional staff
- various food options
- high speed Internet
- nice business lounge
- baby cots provided generously
- room view not the best though :(
- great valet services
- ihg club clerk wasn't there, maybe because of Ramadan
-

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Battuta500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us; we will continue to maintain and further improve the quality of services that we offer to our distinguished guests.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, and remain,

With best regards,

Mohamed Shoukry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for a business trip in the Kingdom, great hotel. Standard of food, service and staff was excellent. Rooms modern, well equipped and offered excellent business facilities. A gem of a hotel that I hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutley5393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us and we are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We do appreciate your comments which will certainly help us to further the standards of our quality and services.

Looking forward to welcome you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar, we remain,

With best regards,

Ayman Husain
Technology Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#6 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#4 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#3 of 75 in Al Khobar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Al Khobar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Khobar

Property: InterContinental Al Khobar
Address: Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#2 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#5 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Khobar is located in the city center. Many international companies are within walking distance, close to Saudi Aramco office and when the work day is over, shopping and entertainment centres are close by. Just a 10-minute walk away is the scenic Corniche, which is perfect for strolling along the Arabian Gulf while visiting parks, eateries and family beaches. Also nearby are Gulf Sindibad City Park, Half Moon Bay and Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing