We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Al Khobar
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels in Al Khobar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend Intercon khobar as i had an excellent experience, judging from a service quality, comfort, location and most of all culture perspectives.
The friendly and welcoming culture is second to none - the reception personnel will go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay.
Especially Chady, Mahmoud, Ibrahim and Mohammed developped an understanding of our needs and they were always one step ahead in accomodating our preferences.

It has been three months for me now in this hotel and it really feels like home.

The gym facility could be better though!

Kind Regards
Farid Z.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Farid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Director of Sales at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

We would like to Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to know that our colleagues and the service makes you feel like home. Looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

Regards,

Director of Sales
InterContinental Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good experience. I recommend this hotel in Khobar. better than the others in the region.
Service is good and quality is good.
I found that the price for rental cars is expensive though. it is "Budget" company that runs this service. their prices are high comparing to other services in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BachirJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that our services made your experience pleasant. We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is with no doubt the best hotel I've stayed in and I'm a frequent traveler. The hotel is very well designed, Got an upgrade when arrived. Room was spacious, clean and very well organized. In simple terms, you can't get better than that! Breakfast is very nice and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that we have lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Front Office Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am very impressed with the way the front desk helped me managing missed reservation. People are friendly, rooms are clean, food is good, services is excellent. I am satisfied interContinental memeber

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maher a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you once again to the InterContinental Al Khobar.

Best Regards.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is the 2nd time I stayed in Inter Continental, Khobar. Very nice facilities & specious room, quick response on service calls. Excellent service and attitude by restaurant staff & front office. Satisfying verities for breakfast. Fast internet, 2 TV wtih DVD players in bedroom, sitting room !
overall, excellent !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations. We value your patronage and looking forward to serve you in your future travels.

With best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in about 15 months. This was my choice, which I can not always make.
The hotel is situated in the middle of a built up area, so rooms with a view are few if any. No matter, this was a business trip, and we were busy.
The club rooms are very nice indeed, and are also very clean. The staff are very friendly, and also very helpful.
Breakfast in the Club Lounge is very relaxing, which is good at the beginning of what turned out to be a hectic day.
I will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We have taken note of your room preference and will address this upon your next visit.

We value your patronage and look forward to further opportunities of serving you in the future.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed 2 times so far in this hotel for business. The 2 times were great. The hotel staff is professional and very friendly. The gave me upgrades every time because I'm and IHG Gold member. The room it self was well furnished, cozy and very clean. The breakfast has a lot of varieties and their bakery is to die for. I'd recommend this hotel to any one going to Khobar on business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICKHOBAR, General Manager at InterContinental Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from InterContinental Al Khobar.

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay with us. It is gratifying to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

We value your patronage and look forward to many more opportunities of serving you in your future travels.

With best regards,

General Manager
InterContinental Al Khobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
Movenpick Hotel Al Khobar
#4 of 83 in Al Khobar
610 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 83 in Al Khobar
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kempinski Al Othman Hotel Al Khobar
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Al Khobar
Le Meridien Al Khobar
#5 of 83 in Al Khobar
453 reviews
2 mi away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Al Khobar

Address: Bin Bassam Al Andalusi Street, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Khobar
#2 Business Hotel in Al Khobar
#7 Best Value Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range: £119 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Al Khobar 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Al Khobar is located in the city center. Many international companies are within walking distance, close to Saudi Aramco office and when the work day is over, shopping and entertainment centres are close by. Just a 10-minute walk away is the scenic Corniche, which is perfect for strolling along the Arabian Gulf while visiting parks, eateries and family beaches. Also nearby are Gulf Sindibad City Park, Half Moon Bay and Sunset Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing